We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, and thoughtfully laid out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corsham Field Farmhouse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stow-on-the-Wold
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Corsham Field Farmhouse
Save
You added Corsham Field Farmhouse to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Bledington Road, Stow-on-the-Wold GL54 1JH, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dallas
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Quiet, and thoughtfully laid out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We were in Room 6, in the auxiliary building which seemed to have four units- two on the ground floor and two above. Our room was on the above floor. It had a double bed and two twins though there were only two of us. We used the twins for our suitcases, so we had plenty of room. We noticed they took a lot of effort to provide table-top space. The bedside lamps were on the walls, thus giving us extra space on nightstands. The double bed had a small nightstand to either side and the twins each had a small shelf on the wall with a lamp under it. There was a walk-in closet, with a light! The bathroom was large, and included a tub and shower. The proprietress provided one herbal tea bag and replaced it each day when she noticed that was the bag I had used. We stayed for four nights. Breakfast was good, but normal. The basic option was English Breakfast or Scrambled Eggs with smoked Salmon chips (mixed in). Cereals and toast, as well as tea or coffee were provided with a glass of Orange Juice. They had additional continental options.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trotamundostwo, Owner at Corsham Field Farmhouse, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us; we enjoyed having you here. If you return to the Cotswolds, it would be a pleasure to see you both again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    13
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
26
35
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Lovely B and B but noisy very early in the morning.
My friend and I stayed in rooms 2 and 3. This B and B has many great qualities- friendly couple that run it, a tasty breakfast including smoked salmon and scrambled eggs, lovely location a mile and a half from stow in the wold, comfortable sitting room and free wifi, tea, coffee and biscuits in rooms.
Unfortunately our experience was somewhat marred by the noise first thing in the morning- rooms directly above the kitchen and the noise of breakfast preparation and music was quite intrusive and woke us early both days of our stay. Also noise from the adjoining bathrooms was intrusive.
Bed in room 3 (double) very comfortable but beds in room 2 (twin) quite hard with one or two springs protruding.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trotamundostwo, Owner at Corsham Field Farmhouse, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Any sounds that you heard would be from 08.00 onwards when we start to serve breakfast in the dining room. This is about the time guests have to get up anyway as last orders for breakfast are at 09.00. Before 08.00 there is little activity in either the kitchen or the dining room. No one has complained about any noise before from these normal activities.

We notice that your review did not thank us for finding some of your belongings which you left behind and that we packed them up for you and left a note on your car for you to collect them from us. Nor have you mentioned that we allowed you to use our car park all day after checking out.

We have checked the bed and cannot find any protruding springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

To appreciate the view, we had to turn sideways to see it! The garden was pleasant to sit in while the weather held and there is a comfortable lounge for guests to use in, as certainly our room was not conducive for relaxing leisure. Breakfast was quite adequate and plentiful. The position is very convenient for touring the Cotswolds.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

This is a small B&B in the country on a farm, location is great as there is a fantastic gastro pub within walking distance and you are in the heart of the Cotswolds so easy access to Stow etc.

We had an en suite room that was ok, all the things you would expect where there including TV, tea and coffee. Breakfast was ok although a bit restrictive, it is served between 8 and 9 only with a small choice available (you can have scrambled or fried eggs but not poached???)

Robert the owner gave a warm welcome and was a very pleasant man to chat to, it was not expensive to stay and it did tick all the boxes but nothing that would have me hurrying back.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed 2 nights in a quiet and clean room in this B and B. Excellent breakfast, friendly and helpful hosts and a good welcome. This B and B was easy to find and offered good parking. Lovely views over the surrounding countryside and within easy reach of good places to eat and shop. As walkers we were delighted with the drying facilities for our boots and waterproofs after a wet day in the countryside. We would highly recommend this B and B for good value, good service and practical facilities.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Our hosts Robert & Julie Ann were wonderful and did everything possible to enhance our 3 night stay at this charming farm B&B. They even stayed up past midnight to greet us when our travel problems caused us to arrive later than planned. The breakfasts were delicious and plentiful, the rooms spacious and comfortable, beautiful views of the countryside. They recommended The Fox Inn for dinner and it was outstanding. Very close to all we wanted to see in the area. Should we return to the Cotswolds, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We stayed one night in this lovely, rural, quiet B&B. The owners were very helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. Our room was cozy and comfortable with plenty of tea, coffee, biscuits etc. Great, powerful shower. Breakfast was very good. Close to Stow and Bourton. Everything was excellent. Thank you for a lovely stay!

Room Tip: Family room on the second floor of the main house was large and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Corsham Field Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corsham Field Farmhouse

Address: Bledington Road, Stow-on-the-Wold GL54 1JH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Stow-on-the-Wold
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Stow-on-the-Wold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Corsham Field Farmhouse 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corsham Field Farmhouse is a charming Four Star Cotswold farmhouse offering bed and breakfast accommodation. Enjoy spectacular views of rolling Cotswold countryside from our garden. We are only one mile from The Square in Stow on the Wold and yet enjoy a tranquil location with plenty of FREE off-road parking and a garden with teak tables and chairs so guests may enjoy a relaxing drink whilst watching the birds and other wildlife. FREE Wi-Fi. Family, twin and double bedrooms; mostly en-suite. LCD TV, tea, coffee and biscuits and hairdryer in all rooms. Luxury toiletries and guest amenity kits in our bathrooms. Smoke free environment. Relaxing guest lounge / dining room, with lots of local information, walks, books, and games. Children over three welcome. Open all year for bed and English breakfast made from local produce. Excellent pub food five minutes walk away. We are ideally situated for exploring all Cotswold villages including Bourton on the Water, Burford and Chipping Campden. Within easy reach of Cheltenham, Oxford and Stratford upon Avon; also places of interest such as Blenheim Palace, Adam's Cotswold Farm Park (as featured on BBC's Countryfile, Warwick castle and many National Trust houses and gardens. We have been awarded Four Stars by both Visit England and the AA. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Corsham Field Farmhouse Stow-On-The-Wold, Cotswolds

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corsham Field Farmhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.