We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olivas

Olivas
Friday Street | Painswick, Stroud, Painswick GL6 6QJ, England
01452814774
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 9 Restaurants in Painswick
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Mediterranean, Tapas, Café
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Hertford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stopped by and had a snack late afternoon. Staff were very friendly and we all enjoyed our food. Would certainly go back and would highly recommend

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLIVAS07, Owner at Olivas, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for your review see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    21
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We ate here twice during a stay in the area and it was great both times. Delicious food, very comfortable cafe & the Colombian owner is really friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLIVAS07, Owner at Olivas, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We had the most fabulous tapas evening at Olivas. I love tapas and I had suggested that myself and a group of ladies try it. We were not disappointed. Such a variety of dishes and excited about the surprise of what was coming next.. The service was excellent and even they made special dishes for those with special dietary requirements. The wine was superb too! Will definitely be going again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLIVAS07, Owner at Olivas, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Glad you enjoyed the experience, alway a pleasure to see satisfied customers
Thank you for you lovely comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“really good lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

we lunched here while staying in Painswick whilst walking some of the Cotswolds Way and would highly recommend it - the owners produced a super snack/lunch - and you must try the brilliant home made lemonade !

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLIVAS07, Owner at Olivas, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Yes the lemonade is very popular, thank you for your comments !!! And taking the time to review us
We hope you enjoyed your stay in the area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Painswick Music Society”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Olivas have been providing lunch for all the artistes playing or singing at our Music Society concerts in St Mary's Church for the last 5 years. They have never let us down. The artistes have varying diet requirements, and none of these have been a problem for Olivas. All the artistes have mentioned the wonderful quality and quantity of the food and they have been very grateful.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLIVAS07, Owner at Olivas, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for your support !!! Small businesses need the constant support of the locals and you have done this for the last seven years a big THANK YOU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olivas also viewed

Painswick, Cotswolds
 

Been to Olivas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olivas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.