We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Redesdale Arms Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Redesdale Arms Hotel to your Saves list
Redesdale Arms Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   High Street | Cotswolds, Moreton-in-Marsh GL560AW, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
St Helens, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wedding Weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We booked to stay at the Redesdale hotel for 2 nights as we met up with family to celebrate our sons wedding. We booked 3 rooms and all were of a high standard of cleanliness. We were meeted and greeted by very friendly staff. The breakfast room was very cosy and the food was good. We would certainly recomend it to all.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    198
    40
    14
    4
See reviews for
79
380
17
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Great hotel and food, excellent and friendly staff. Our number one choice for the Cotswolds.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

I have been working in Moreton in Marsh during the week for the past 2 years. I have tried almost every hotel within a 5 mile radius but now my first choice is always The Redesdale. The welcome is always friendly and sincere , the rooms perfect for business travel and always spotless. The food is certainly the best in town and even for a regular there is always something new on the "daily specials" menu. The fish dishes are particularly good and so is breakfast. I thoroughly recommend The Redesdale.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta del Este, Uruguay
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stayed by chance here and were pleasantly surprised. Our room, in the courtyard, was a little small and little tired, but the bathroom was fine and everything worked. The public spaces in the inn were surprisingly comfortable and cozy. It's a historic inn, so expect the eccentricities that come with that -- mostly delightful. The one negative, for us, was the dining at night. The inn apparently has decided to go upscale there and has a "fancy" menu and high prices. To us, not worth it at all. There are better places to eat within a two-minute walk, at better value. Breakfast was fine, however, so going B&B here makes sense.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WIRRAL
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Just back from a two night stay at the Redesdale. Everything about the place (food, rooms and ambiance) are excellent. Most of all though, the level of service (always with a smile) is second to none.We look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: ask for a courtyard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

The hotel has a two night booking policy over weekends in the Summer, but on Friday afternoon they still had rooms available so i contacted them to see if they would sell me one night on the Saturday and they did!

I am very pleased too! We were welcomed warmly and offered a reservation in their Restuarant and then shown to a new Executive room, which was very nice. All mod cons including Wi Fi and a decanter of Sherry (given the age of the people staying there i can see why!)

The pub/hotel was built around 1650 but the place is smart and spotless (it was very warm in the bar and restaurant though) The hotel has private parking at the rear too.

The beer is good, wine reasonably priced, to be honest the Steak was a bit iffy, but all the other food looked superb incuding the Fish Cakes I started with. Breakfast (inc in price) was superb

Overall good value for money and worth a stay if you are touring or in location for any other reasons like us.

Room Tip: go for the new exec rooms, slightly more i believe but worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxted, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Great location,excellent staff,wonderful food. Met some friends there for a weekend break and walking. An excellent map for local walks was provided by the hotel. Pub and Garden Center on route for food and drink was a bonus on the walk.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Redesdale Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redesdale Arms Hotel

Address: High Street | Cotswolds, Moreton-in-Marsh GL560AW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Moreton-in-Marsh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Moreton-in-Marsh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Redesdale Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 32 en-suite rooms including recently renovated Double and Twin rooms in the main buildings first floor/ground floor of annex to rear of hotel and purpose built executive rooms including stunning four poster room and wheelchair friendly accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Redesdale Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redesdale Arms Hotel Moreton-In-Marsh, Cotswolds

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Redesdale Arms Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.