We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could do with a good clean !” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Magicland

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Magicland
Meadow Road, Cirencester GL7 1YA , England
01285 885570
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 8 Activities in Cirencester
Type: Playgrounds, Game/ Entertainment Centers, Amusement
Attraction details
gloucestershire
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
58 attraction reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Could do with a good clean !”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Staff are really friendly and helpful but the places feels really grubby and dirty, almost like it could do with a thorough deep clean !

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    7
    9
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Another great time :-)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Very busy today with a little delay before we could be allowed into main hall. Clean and tidy with good food. 3 grandchildren had a fantastic time as always.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“brill for kids”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I love this place, i am 40 and still go down the slide with my daughter.

Yeah the food is pretty poor although they do make a good cup tea/coffee and the chips are hot.

Probably is a little grubby but better than most and for the price it is its brilliant.

When its full in the school holidays its a nightmare to try and get in. Phone first.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Better indoor opportunities within the local area”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Disappointed that this play venue which I had heard so much about was really grubby. Felt very much as though it was in need of a good clean, with sticky tables and sticky floors. Sorry, I won't be bring my kiddies again in a hurry.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Children loved it! but not nose friendly for me!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

The children loved this play area and it had a great variety of play equipment. The downside for me was the place smelt like a rather unkempt nursing home when you first walked in. It seemed that the problem wasn't actually related to the toilet area at the place - i could smell it everywhere The food was good and the curly fries at least distracted me from my olfactory problems.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magicland also viewed

 
Cirencester, Cotswolds
Cirencester, Cotswolds
 

Been to Magicland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magicland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.