We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Pit Stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jacks

Jacks
44 Black Jack Street, Cirencester GL7 2AA, England
01285640888
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 97 Restaurants in Cirencester
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Small cafe in a side street in Cirencester. Really busy and most of the things are home made mentioned in other reviews but deserves a review of its own
Lichfield
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Pit Stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Jacks is a pleasant homely place for a pit stop. Staff are friendly and the cakes excellent with a good choice.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    33
    7
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A quaint coffee shop in Cirencester”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Cirencester has many tea and coffee shops - but when we came across 'jacks' it was a true find. The coffee was piping hot, the choice of cakes was amazing and would tickle anyone's taste buds - so If you are visiting Cirencester or enjoying some retail therapy - take a moment and give yourself a treat and drop in at Jacks and enjoy the experience.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Gone down hill”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Went on my friends bday for lunch normally lovely. My panini was cheese and tomato. The cheese was like rubber. The panini bread was dough. Yuck. Then I had a flapjack very nice.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“proper little place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

I've visited Jack's a few times now, it's a brilliant little tea shop, light lunches are yummy, coffee is delicious and the cakes are amazing. It's a bit hectic at times, and it's not slick, thank goodness! It's genuine little cafe, a bit topsy turvy and all the better for it. The prices are very reasonable, we had lunch (quiche and cauliflower cheese, both served with several salads), tea, sparkling water, coffee, cake all for £25. I hesitate to review, as it's always busy there and I'm not sure I want to encourage any more business... Do go and enjoy.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“Great cakes and flags”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Nice relaxed coffee and cake place with super cakes and teas / coffees to compliment them. Liked this place so went to it twice.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jacks also viewed

Cirencester, Cotswolds
Cirencester, Cotswolds
 
Cirencester, Cotswolds
 

Been to Jacks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jacks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.