We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back on form” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Organic Farm Shop Cafe

The Organic Farm Shop Cafe
Burford Road, Cirencester GL7 5HF, England
01285 640441
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 97 Restaurants in Cirencester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: Organic, Vegetarian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Light airy cafe with plenty of space. There is a quiet space on the outside south facing verandah where you can sip cappucino and watch the vegetables grow, and a garden area for families and groups.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Back on form”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

After a previous disappointment we returned and were not disappointed. To quibble about the prices is to miss the point I think as much food and ingredients is of high quality and locally sourced. The place was clean, the welcome was friendly and everything ran smoothly. Wonderful bread and butter again!

The restaurant is however well out of town and would get little passing trade!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    17
    3
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Chilled and peaceful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I love knowing where my food comes from and appreciate the knowledgable staff in the cafe. I've been many times at the weekend and have always been impressed. The food is of high quality and the coffe in particular is always delicious. Best of all is the beautiful location which is much appreciated by my elderly mother.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Lovely setting and great Sunday roast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

I find this cafe such a refreshing change from most others. The setting is spacious, clean, warm and friendly. The food excellent and great to be assured of its origins and quality. I think the poor review must have been an 'off-day' as I have never found it to be anything other than good value and great quality.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Lovely cafe in lovely surroundings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Wonderful food served from ingredients made in the on-site organic farm, served by friendly, approachable staff. I recommend the Soup, then enjoy a nature trail on the site and pop back in for tea, coffee & cake afterwards! Leave time to explore the shop too, selling a wide variety of products from around the world with something for everyone. The organic food comes with the price tag you'd expect but well worth it for that guaranteed organic taste and in support of all the hard, year long work the team do there to keep it going.
They also are happy to accept reservations - we subsequently had our wedding reception here! - and produced food pretty much to order for the event. Again, the owner and staff we had dealings with were pleasant, approachable and helpfully accommodating.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious Sunday lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Visited with family for a Sunday roast, delicious, nicely cooked meat, loads of healthy veggies good value and lovely setting

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Organic Farm Shop Cafe also viewed

Cirencester, Cotswolds
Cirencester, Cotswolds
 
Cirencester, Cotswolds
 

Been to The Organic Farm Shop Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Organic Farm Shop Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.