We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pink Chicken replaced” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Nando's

Nando's
The Brewery, St Margarets Road, Cheltenham GL50 4EQ, England
01242 220082
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #102 of 325 Restaurants in Cheltenham
Price range: $16 - $24
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Pink Chicken replaced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I have always been a Nandos fan since they came to the Uk , I have had friend that have worked there and tried quite a few different restaurants from Canterbury to Worcester and always had a reasonable meal at a good price. As its such a good price I always pig out and go for a burger meal then have a half chicken on its own with a different sauce but this time the chicken was clearly pink with blood visible , I complained and while they did replace it after a bit of a moan , it took ages ( probably wise though) and the bit that came looked like it was from a miniature chicken , half the size of the one I had started with. It just puts you off eating raw chicken ! I would go again there's just other places in the same area that I will try first. Good refillable drinks which does save on costs.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    22
    6
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of the better nandos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We come here when we visit the cinema once a week. Food is always good and quick as you would expect from a nandos. They have a nice outside eating area when it's warm enough. The staff are always very friendly and more welcoming than other nandos. We always get a thank you and a wave goodbye

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great Food Very Quick”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Dived into Restaurant hungry before cinema. Food arrived fairly quickly, hot and tasty. Friendly staff, reasonable price and good food standards rating . Can't say much more, great meal. My only complaint is the only beer they do are tiny expensive bottles, but the bottomless coke helped out :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“You know what you're getting with Nando's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Second time I have been to a Nando's - so I knew not to wait for the staff to take my order. At least at this branch they checked to make sure we knew what to do. It was very busy and when a table was empty they descended on it to get it clean for the next customer which is why we only had to wait a few minutes to get a table.
Once ordered the food came very quickly, well cooked and hot. Simple food but tasty and I could indulge my taste fory very spicy food while my companion could have his very plain

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Always good food and fast !! Been here on many occasions just before the cinema or for hangover food on Sunday afternoons and its always been good

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nando's also viewed

Cheltenham, Cotswolds
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
 

Been to Nando's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nando's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.