We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kashmir Restaurant

Kashmir Restaurant
1 Albion Street, Cheltenham GL52 2LH, England
01242 524288
Improve this listing
Ranked #100 of 344 Restaurants in Cheltenham
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We are regulars here for a very good reason - the food, service and atmosphere on every visit has been perfect in every way. Our most recent visit was late at night; we phoned ahead and the staff (who travel back to Birmingham each day) kindly agreed to remain open for our table of six. The service, even though it was late and they should have been closed, was unbeatable! We did not feel hurried at all, enjoying some banter with the waiters.

The food was its usual high standard, including the creamy butter chicken dish! Delicious naan's and some very large cobra beers made for a fantastic evening.

The bill arrives with some delicious dark chocolates and even that was a pleasant surprise - less than £20 a head for beer, poppadoms, a starter, a main, rice and naan bread!

Lovely staff, lovely food, what's not to love about the Kashmir?

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    16
    3
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Tasty and Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Really tasty top quality food, the friendly and helpfull staff travel all the way from Birmingham to cook quality Brum curry in Cheltenham so we don't have to travel! Other Indian restaurants come and go but this one has been running for over 20 years.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundi, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Superb 2nd time round”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Had a wonderful meal here ,so utterly delicious .Was empty when we arrived within 30 mins it was heaving with a highly successful delivery service in action too !! Ate delicious lamb jalfrezi ,mushroom rice, pashwarmi nan, chickpeas , chicken balti and a korma . The portions were excellent , atmosphere and staff great. Sorry found this place so long .... .Having eaten in all the curry palaces .Kashmir comes out top ,followed by Eurasia and then Ben 10 . Cannot wait to be taken back !!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delicious curry in an entertaining and fun restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

If you have room at the end of the tasty first two courses then do try the homemade desserts that are offered. Friendly and fun staff serve great curry and are able to advise more unusual dishes for variety that will suit your taste. We have never been disappointed and always delighted by the quality of food and the hospitality extended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cracking meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Well spiced and and some unusual speciality dishes from this Northern Indian restaurant with Afghani influences. Staff are amenable, and amusing. Don't select your usual dishes, try some of the ones you haven't heard of, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kashmir Restaurant also viewed

Cheltenham, Cotswolds
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
 

Been to Kashmir Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kashmir Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.