We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ravenhurst Bed & Breakfast -Cheltenham” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ravenhurst Luxury Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Ravenhurst Luxury Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Ravenhurst Luxury Bed & Breakfast
93 Pittville Lawn, Cheltenham GL52 2BP, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 67 Cheltenham B&B and Inns
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ravenhurst Bed & Breakfast -Cheltenham”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My wife and I spent two nights at Ravenhurst. This privately owned home has been exceptionally renovated and comes with all mod cons. Our bedroom had a huge double bed (super comfy), tea & coffee facilities, iPhone charger and wide screen TV with numerous channels. The bathroom was similarly sized and beautifully appointed. Breakfast in the mornings was delightful, with a huge selection. All in all Alex and Andy made us feel extremely welcome……will definitely be going back in the future. Highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: We booked Fig Leaf, an excellent choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
58
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
St. Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

My wife and I have just spent an extremely enjoyable weekend at Ravenhurst. The large beautifully decorated room with a sumptuous mega bed adjoining what can only be described as a massive private contemporary bathroom made it very difficult for us to leave the house to go sightseeing. The home complete with lounges and games room has stunning original features including a massive floating staircase (WOW) and huge georgian windows is tastefully modernised and made our stay one to remember. We could not ask for a warmer welcome from our hosts Alex, Andy and their charming boys who bent over backwards to make us feel comfortable and providing us with an exceptional breakfast. Alex and Andy thoroughly deserve a 5 STAR rating and I would recommend Ravenhurst to anyone who wants to have a luxury stay in Cheltenham. We will certainly be back! Thank you...

Room Tip: Every room was exceptional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at Ravenhurst during a short break in Cheltenham. The house is gorgeous whilst also feeling cozy and welcoming and our hosts were lovely and made us feel at home. Our room was amazing with a super-comfortable bed and all the amenities we could possibly need (and also some fab homemade cookies!). The location was central and we loved that there was a park right on our doorstep! We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Churston Ferrers, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Just spent a night at Ravenhurst B&B in Cheltenham and wanted to say what a beautiful house it is. Our room was really fantastic, huge, beautifully decorated and stocked with everything we could need. Breakfast was also delicious and the hosts couldn't have been nicer. We will definitely be back if we are ever in Cheltenham!

Room Tip: We stayed in Fig Tree which had a lovely view over the gardens and on the first floor opposite a sec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

What a great few days we had at Ravenhurst. It is such a gorgeous house with huge quiet bedrooms, lovely hosts, great food and right in the middle of Cheltenham! We had one of the bedrooms at the top of the house which was lovely and had a gorgeous bathroom and free standing bath. The hosts made us feel really welcone and served great food. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed with our 5 and 2 year olds who both had a ball. They immediately felt at home and so did we. Great beds, wonderful decor and lovely hosts. With the park on the doorstep and the centre of town a stroll away It is really well located especially for a short break. We'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

What a gem! Super friendly proprietors. Amazing, stylish suite with lovely comfortable beds... Spacious rooms - yes with an 's': my husband and I had our own room, our kids had there own room AND we had a living room where the kids watched TV while we had a lie in! All a short walk from Cheltenham town centre. And a fabulous park / playground across the road. It's not often you can get your luxury fix and keep the kids happy at the same time!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ravenhurst Luxury Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravenhurst Luxury Bed & Breakfast

Address: 93 Pittville Lawn, Cheltenham GL52 2BP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Cheltenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 3 different 5-star suites in a grand, and newly renovated, Grade II listed Georgian property overlooking the glorious Pittville Park in Cheltenham, Gloucestershire. Our aim is to offer our guests the homely attention to detail of a Bed and Breakfast with the luxury, comfort and flexibility of a top-notch hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Ravenhurst Luxury Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ravenhurst Luxury Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.