We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Mexican Food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paparrito's

Paparrito's
214 - 216 High Street, Cheltenham, England
01242 511942
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 331 restaurants in Cheltenham
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Fantastic Mexican Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is my absolute top place for lunch in Cheltenham - a real hidden gem. It's a Subway-style setup, where you can choose from burritos, tacos, etc and then a fab choice of different fillings including rice, beans, meat, veg, salad, sauces. The staff are lovely, the restaurant environment itself is warm and welcoming, and the prices are fantastic! It's actually cheaper to eat here than in other fast food outlets, and this is proper, tasty, homemade Mexican food - so much nicer and more healthy than the standard high streeet fast food chains. I seriously cannot recommend Paparritos highly enough - it's quickly become the only place I'll go to when I want lunch in town.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    52
    21
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fresh and Tasty Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Have been a few times now prior to a cinema visit and have been blown away by the flavour and freshness of the items used. All three meat options are really tasty and at £5.30 for a large burrito - absolute value right there. Staff are also really friendly whenever I have been in there but haven't been at peak times. If you after some 'fast food' that is healthy(ish) and full of flavour then Paparritos is definitely worth a visit!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best place for a quick lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely love this place for a quick and healthy lunch. Great tasting food. Reasonable price. Always have lunch here now when we are in Cheltenham.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fabulous home cooked mexican”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

excellent cafe come takeaway come small restuarant;bit of a pick and mix; start with base (taco, burrito) add meats / vege, then beans / rice, salads, salsa , guacamole etc - all really tasty and good food; great coffee too, downside is they don't open past 9pm

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Not-so-Excellent Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I had been here once before with a friend and really enjoyed the experience. However, my second time around was much less enjoyable. I ordered a large chicken burrito with an assortment of other fillings each time and loved it. The ingredients taste fresh and there is a wide array of options to choose from. However, the girls working behind the till were just awful. They spoke incredibly quietly and even when asked to speak up looked offended and remained inaudible. I also asked for sour cream in my burrito and when I noticed that she hadn't put any in I asked the girl if she had and she said yes. I later realised while eating my food that there was no sour cream and the girl had lied. The employees were also on their phones quite often which I thought was incredibly rude. I might go back in the future because the food has good value and is unlike anything else around, but I'm not going to be expecting the service that I would like to receive when I go out to eat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paparrito's also viewed

Cheltenham, Cotswolds
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
 
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
 

Been to Paparrito's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paparrito's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.