We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired Digs” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Trinity Lane - Central Cheltenham

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Trinity Lane - Central Cheltenham to your Saves list
Trinity Lane - Central Cheltenham
Trinity Lane, Cheltenham GL52 2NT, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Tired Digs”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Very tired, worn, and hot and noisy apartment, good for younger/backpacker ones, when needing lots of space, as slept 6 easily. Not enjoyable, just a bed for the night. Convenient for walking into central town, nearest car parking about 100m away in municipal car parks, both short and long stay. Wifi very slow but worked. Slat beds falling to pieces after 3 nights! Would not recommend to others

Room Tip: Look before you decide to pay up first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    0
    3
    2
See reviews for
3
1
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Billericay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

BOOKED A DOUBLE BED APARTMENT WITH A COT to be presented with ONLY 2 SINGLE BEDS!
when we called to ask at least for the cot ,they only borught it 45' later and with no linen that on the phone they had told us there would be. .the lady we dealt with was rude and unhelpful,,refused to bring any linen for the baby.beds were uncomfortable and apartment was in a very noisy area,surrounded by pubs with live music.
carpet in room was dirty,stained with all sorts of stains
don't ruin your holidays for few pounds!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I paid £100 for 2 nights here at Trinity Lane in Cheltenham. For that price, I could not complain as the apartment was modern and had all the facilities we needed to stay here with our 6 month old son (I brought my own travel cot). The only downside, was that the room was on the 4th floor and there was no lift, so had to leave our large pram on the ground floor when not in use. There will be bigger and better apartments out there than this, but you won't get much change if any, from £100 a night, so you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

On arrival, our allocated apartment smelt of Indian spices, the lounge was so pokey and the sofa was broken and, I was very disappointed having taken care to find somewhere nice for myself and daughter to spend a few days. I called the reception and complained. A young lady came over and moved us to a larger apartment which seemed a three hundred percent improvement on the first one. However, on getting into bed, oh dear, oh dear - one single bed was impossible to sleep in - the springs could be felt through the top of the mattress, the pillows were worse than Travelodge cardboard. I moved to the other bedroom which was JUST about acceptable. The apartment was sufficient for our needs but, had we paid full price for the accommodation, I would certainly have moved. The location is superb with every nationality of restaurant within walking distance as are the wonderful high street shops. Montpellier is a £5.50 taxi ride away. These apartments are great for party people who can sleep anywhere but, certainly not for anyone wanting something anywhere near luxurious. The balconies are slippery with algae and the walls are covered with it from balconies above. My review is based on paying £155 for three nights but certainly NOT on paying full price which I would most certainly never do. The mattresses, pillows and maintenance need to be improved a great deal before I would stay here at full price. Such a shame.

Room Tip: Take your own pillows, duvets and a mattress topper if you want a good night's sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Trinity Lane - Central Cheltenham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity Lane - Central Cheltenham

Address: Trinity Lane, Cheltenham GL52 2NT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Cheltenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Trinity Lane - Central Cheltenham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trinity Lane - Central Cheltenham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.