We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely wine bars and shops” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Montpellier District

Montpellier District
Montpellier Walk | Cheltenham, Cheltenham GL50 , England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 16 Attractions in Cheltenham
Type: Neighborhoods, Cultural
Activities: City walk sightseeing
Attraction details
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely wine bars and shops”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We made sure we paid a visit to the Montpellier District during our stay in Cheltenham. Really nice bars, restaurants and boutiques. We had a couple of cocktails in the Montpellier Bar, which were delicious! V. busy on a Friday night, as you'd expect, so be prepared for that.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    91
    13
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Style”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We show there often and its always a pleasure, lots of small shops, restaurants, coffee shops. Large variety of shops and something for most people.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“A lovely area not to miss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Great for eating out or enjoying a drink. The bistro in the corner, also called Montpelier I think, was fantastic. Amazing seafood!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Boutique Beauties”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Brilliant little area of shops - gorgeous home trinkets! Nice, non-high street shops, very unique - makes a nice change.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evesham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“nice area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

this is a great area with lots of wine bars and cocktail bars unique shops and great restaurants all within walking distance

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montpellier District also viewed

Cheltenham, Cotswolds
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
 

Been to Montpellier District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montpellier District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.