We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park with the children” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pittville Park

Pittville Park
Central Depot | Swindon Road, Cheltenham GL51 9JZ, England
01242 250019
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 31 Attractions in Cheltenham
Type: Parks, Outdoors
Activities: Golfing
Attraction details
Cheltenham, UK
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Park with the children”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This was a family visit to the park and we all enjoyed the icecreams and the picnic area. The children loved the swings and activity pieces and we all enjoyed the walk.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    62
    9
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall, UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Beautiful, calm oasis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Lakes, rivers, bridges, ducks etc, terrific trees, magnificent Pump Room, menagerie, fenced children's play area, woodland, flower beds, clean WCs. We walked around in the rain and it was still spectacular. Unfortunately nowhere to buy refreshments - well it was a Sunday in October I suppose, but we weren't the only disappointed visitors.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gloucester
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Beautiful open space for all ages”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I have been visiting this park for many years, since I was a child, so many many years! There has been a few changes but all for the better. There is something for everyone, from the fenced childrens playground and averies with birds, bunnies and chipmunks, to the boating lake, skate park and tennis courts. A lovely place all year round.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“pitville park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The park is beautiful, i spent many happy Sundays there growing up. The flower beds are spectacular, and renting a boat to spend an hour cruising the lake is fun for everyone. I was lucky enough to spend the. day there last year on my visit back home.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Loving the animals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

What a lovely park, we wanted to go in the pump rooms however we were unable due to a conference so we ended looking around the park and found some animals, chipmonks, birds, rabbits etc

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pittville Park also viewed

 

Been to Pittville Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pittville Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.