We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, calm oasis” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pittville Park

Pittville Park
Central Depot | Swindon Road, Cheltenham GL51 9JZ, England
01242 250019
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 29 Attractions in Cheltenham
Type: Parks
Activities: Golfing
Attraction Details
Cornwall, UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Beautiful, calm oasis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Lakes, rivers, bridges, ducks etc, terrific trees, magnificent Pump Room, menagerie, fenced children's play area, woodland, flower beds, clean WCs. We walked around in the rain and it was still spectacular. Unfortunately nowhere to buy refreshments - well it was a Sunday in October I suppose, but we weren't the only disappointed visitors.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    59
    8
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
gloucester
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Beautiful open space for all ages”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I have been visiting this park for many years, since I was a child, so many many years! There has been a few changes but all for the better. There is something for everyone, from the fenced childrens playground and averies with birds, bunnies and chipmunks, to the boating lake, skate park and tennis courts. A lovely place all year round.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“pitville park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The park is beautiful, i spent many happy Sundays there growing up. The flower beds are spectacular, and renting a boat to spend an hour cruising the lake is fun for everyone. I was lucky enough to spend the. day there last year on my visit back home.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Loving the animals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

What a lovely park, we wanted to go in the pump rooms however we were unable due to a conference so we ended looking around the park and found some animals, chipmonks, birds, rabbits etc

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
350 reviews 350 reviews
124 attraction reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
“Lovely Cheltenham Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Near Pump House and Central Cross Cafe , plenty of green space for picnic , sometimes afternoon and evening events are put on here so look out for local advertising for these and the Cafe will often have details.
Lovely park with aviary

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pittville Park also viewed

 

Been to Pittville Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pittville Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;