We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Turkish restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Turkish Grille Restaurant

Turkish Grille Restaurant
49 Winchcombe Street, Cheltenham GL52 2NE, England
01242 771444
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 326 Restaurants in Cheltenham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $33
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: 60 seater very friendly family restaurant.Very reasonable in price. Turkish -Med cuisine,Occasional belly dancing entertainment. Has a real very nice fireplace Children are always welcome.Open seven days a week lunch 11-3,evenings 5.30 onwards.
1 review
“Great Turkish restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Excellent service in colourful setting. Extremely generous portions of truly lovely home-cooked food. Authentic cuisine. The 'patrons' are very welcoming and very friendly. This one of our favourite places to eat and we are frequent diners

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    67
    25
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice change !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We were recommended this restaurant by our B & B and have to say this was a very pleasant change from our usual choice of restaurant. Food was excellent and service was first class, very friendly and attentive even if we were the only people in,( but it was early)and very reasonably priced at under £40 for two of us. It was the first time we have been to a Turkish restaurant and have to say we weren't disappointed !

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Excellent food , friendly staff . we really enjoyed the dinner at this restaurant . it was fantastic evening.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundi, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hoped it had improved !”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This such a friendly restaurant ,but food quality is not there best. Infact it is awful. The chicken tastes of rubber( no exaggeration) the small portions really miss the flavours and we are presented with coleslaw! And the worst fruit salad at the end . When you eat proper Turkish food in London ,really excellent quality meat,the freshest of salads, quality of bread , meze superb,but here it is not good . What a shame as Turkish food is a delicious cuisine .Hope an Ocktobasi opens in Cheltenham soon as it is much needed and will be highly successful. Great pity as staff are just lovely here they really are.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“wonderful meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

we well come again, me and my friends visited grille, and the just right food we had at grille which concludes turkish foods perfectly and the service was fantastic and the owner was welcoming..

we will come back again...

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turkish Grille Restaurant also viewed

Cheltenham, Cotswolds
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
 
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
 

Been to Turkish Grille Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turkish Grille Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.