We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Strozzi Palace Boutique Hotel Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Strozzi Palace Boutique Hotel Suites to your Saves list
Strozzi Palace Boutique Hotel Suites
55 St George's Place, Cheltenham GL50 3LA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fitness Club Included!
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Cheltenham
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great accommodation!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed in the Tuscany Suite for one night for a romantic break! The suite was lovely, nicely decorated and roomy! The bedroom was beautiful with a huge bed. The kitchen was clean, shiny and the fridge had a few things inside for us to eat prior to going out to dinner! The bathroom was great with a nice big bath and a fabulous shower!

Really enjoyed our stay - The only issue was that once I had a bath, there was no hot water for my husband to then have a shower - but we survived and I giggled a lot!!

Would most definitely return without question!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    31
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
124
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We stayed in the Milano suite during a local festival and our stay was perfect. The room was exactly as we expected, the building was in a great location and we could walk anywhere we needed to go. The suite was clean and extremely well stocked. I can honestly stay it was one of the best places I've ever rented, we wouldn't change a thing. If I'm ever back in Cheltenham I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We stayed in the Napoli suite for 2 nights, clean, spacious and fantastic decor.
Great location near to all key things Cheltenham has to offer, car parking space is a great help and again not to far away when carrying all your bags.
Same problems as a few others with regard to running out of hot water, but we were being greedy having a full bath followed by showers :-)
Lovely place which we would defiantly return to!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Booked the Siena suite at The Strozzi Palace on-line and the screen stated that "today you pay £99" and no mention of any additional charges. The next day when i checked my bank and additional £250 had been taken from the account as a holding fee incase any damages or charges are incurred. When contacting the Strozzi Palace for an explanation they said that we would have been notified on the confirmation email that followed the booking and its in the terms section in the small print http://www.strozzipalace.co.uk/terms-and-conditions.php

From the moment you enter the key code and enter the building the finish is flawless and is very impressive, taking the stairs up to the room and as soon as you open the door the pictures just don't do the place justice. The room is finished to a very good standard with all the little extra features (such as the electric sliding skylight) making such an opulent feel and an instant sense of comfort. The only other thing i could pick on would be when using the shower for too long the hot water tank empties quickly and you may get caught out with a head full of shampoo that you will have to rinse out with cold water.

The surrounding area is great as always and the meal at the http://www.thedaffodil.com/ was second to none.

Go stay at The Strozzi Palace but please be aware that extra charges apply and it would have been nice for them to be more upfront about this. It also takes a while for this to be placed back into your account.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strozzi, Manager at Strozzi Palace Boutique Hotel Suites, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for your review

In line with most of the hotel industry, holiday apartment or even vehicle
hire companies, we pre-authorise payment cards for the duration of your stay
with us.

It is not necessary to read "the small print" to find this requirement. We
make this clear to guests by placing it in a prominent position on the first
page of both emails confirming booking, and again upon sending access codes.


This guest unfortunately chose not read our emails and, as we explained when
a query was raised, was misled by his own bank who informed him he had been
charged. This preauthorisation was released the day after his departure.

To reiterate, this is NOT a charge. This preauthorisation ensures that the
card is not stolen and that it has at least a £250 credit availability
should it be required.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from our stay in the Napoli Suite. The accommodation was as described, immaculately clean and well maintained. The location is wonderful , only hundreds of metres from the shops and there are plenty of eateries within the immediate vicinity .
The idea of being left on your own works well, and as we discovered when there was a slight problem with the room, the staff are only a telephone call away. They responded quickly and we sorted the problem out.
I would not recommend booking without the car park as the streets appear full,and again the car parking is as described and only metres from the front door.
In finishing , my wife and I would recommend the Strozzi Palace to anyone looking for a quiet weekend away.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Spent two night in the Amalfi Suite, and we were very impressed. Fantastic suite, lovely bed, and a great fridge full of nice things for our continental breakfast .... fruit, cheese, juice, yoghurt etc.

We had a great time, and the bonus is that the Strozzi Palace is a minute walk from a fantastic Thai Restaurant!

Will stay here again when in Cheltenham.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, Dorset
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Our stay earlier this month was exactly as promised on the website. We stayed in the Milano suite and enjoyed the facilities and privacy it offers. The location is very central and the booking process is simple and informative. This was a refreshing change to a hotel and the owners have got it spot on. Well done and thank you - I would definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Strozzi Palace Boutique Hotel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strozzi Palace Boutique Hotel Suites

Address: 55 St George's Place, Cheltenham GL50 3LA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cheltenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly in city centre, adjacent to Cheltenham's famous shopping Promenade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B and TripOnline SA so you can book your Strozzi Palace Boutique Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strozzi Palace Boutique Hotel Cheltenham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Strozzi Palace Boutique Hotel Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.