We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little piece of Paradise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trevone

Trevone
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bourton-on-the-Water
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trevone
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Moore Road, Bourton-on-the-Water GL54 2AZ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Little piece of Paradise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We spent three fabulous nights in this delightful part of England. I travelled with my husband, his father and his wife.Lynn was a superb hostess nothing was too much to ask and she was happy to accommodate special diet requests in her lovely stone cottage. Our rooms were spacious, clean and very pretty. It is a 5 min wander down to the shops cafes and restaurants by the banks of the river. What a beautiful part of the world!

Room Tip: We had the Poppy room with views over the road, My father in law had, the Asian Lady room which was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    13
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
24
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stayed two nights. The house is in a great position for the village, only a five minute walk away.
The room was a good size with everything you need, TV, drinks facility's etc.
The bed is a good size but the mattress is very soft but that's just a personal preference.
Lin was very friendly and made a lovely breakfast.
Our only disappointment was that when we returned to our room after a day out the mugs that we used for our chocolate drinks were still dirty and the bed not made. We had locked the room before we left but we assumed there would be a spare key? We have stayed in lots of BB and its normal practice for your room to be cleaned during your stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North of England
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Can't fault this B&B. Good location,rooms with character,tasty breakfasts,friendly owner. My 2nd visit & I'd definitely recommend Trevone especially as most other Bourton places insist on 2 night minimum stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Only stayed one night but would have been very happy to stay longer. Very spacious comfortable kingsize bedroom with large ensuite + tasty full English breakfast. Very homely! Made very welcome. Close to all the amenities of Bourton. Couldn't have asked for more!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Lovely B&B and really close to the centre of town (about 3 - 5 min walk). The rooms were comfortable, clean and well laid-out with an en suite bathroom. Lin was a friendly host and very helpful with providing information on what to do and see in the area. Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

many thanks to lin for a nice stay in bourton on the water. our room (the double) was spacious, comfortable, well appointed and very good value. the house is just a few moments walk from the centre of bourton on the water, and well located to access other cotswold villages - the slaughters, stow on the wold, moreton in marsh, etc.

perfect for a weekend break with a hospitable host.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singleton, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

Once again we enjoyed our stay at 'Trevone' - 5 nights this time. The location is perfect with a 2 minute walk to the picturesque centre of the village. Our bedroom was, clean, spacious, extremely comfortable and overlooked the pretty back garden with school playing fields further on. Breakfasts were just right with a little variation each day. Lyn, the owner, was very friendly and gave us 'a home away from home' feeling. Lyn was also very helpful with ideas of things to do each day and places to see. If we manage to be in England again we will certainly make 'Trevone' one of our places to stay and we will recommend it to others also very good value.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good but the back bedroom probably has the nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Trevone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevone

Address: Moore Road, Bourton-on-the-Water GL54 2AZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Cotswolds > Bourton-on-the-Water
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Bourton-on-the-Water
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Trevone 4*
Also Known As:
Trevone Hotel Bourton-On-The-Water

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trevone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Trevone to your Saves list