We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly brilliant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cotswold Motoring Museum

Cotswold Motoring Museum
The Old Mill, Bourton-on-the-Water GL54 2BY, England
+44 1451 821255
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Specialty Museums, Museums
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Located in the picturesque village of Bourton on the Water, the Cotswold Motoring Museum is a fascinating journey through the 20th century that the whole family can enjoy. The Museum is bulging with great cars, quaint caravans, precarious looking motorcycles, enamel signs and an intriguing collection of motoring curiosities! Brum, the BBC TV's little super hero car whose adventures start and end at the museum can be found here every day.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Surprisingly brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

I wasn't expecting much to be honest but we had a wonderful time at the motoring museum. Lot's to see and do, very very interesting and great for a photographer!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    123
    17
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“BR BR Brilliant!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Everything from old cars, caravans, childrens' toys and games, toy shop and fun fun fun!! If you do not do anything else do this exhibition. Wonderful museum and a lot of care and attention has went in to taking us through the ages. A trip down memory lane and nostalgic feelings will keep coming back no matter what age you are!!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amazingstoke, Hants, UK.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Thought I'd never get the old boy to leave :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Went to the Cotswolds for the weekend for my other halfs birthday. He loves anything to do with cars so thought this would be worth a visit. Great way to spend a couple of hours and the tickets are valid all day so you can always go round again! Very well laid out and plenty of information about the various cars. Not really my cup of tea but I found it extremely enjoyable, better than expected. The staff in the shop were very friendly and helpful. Could have spent a fortune in the shop :)

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Trip down memory lane”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We were in Bourton on Wednesday last and failed to have time to visit this little gem of a museum. So on our way home from holiday we thought we'd take a slight detour and try again.
Well the detour was well worth it, because what we found was an absolutely cracking little museum. There was something for all the age groups in our party, from myself at the top end of the age group to my youngest son as well. The collection of stuff at this place is just wonderful and it certainly took me on a little trip down memory lane. I would really recommend you take time to check this place out especially if you've owned an old classic car in the past.
Also a special mention should go to the lady who helped me out when I needed a baby bottle heated you were really helpful and made the visit a little more comfortable.
Thank you!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Was glad to go and see the array of vintage cars and mostly brim but couldn't help but to think that £5 an adult was quite expensive. First off all we entered the shop, outside is a mini made of plants, very nice welcome. The shop is packed with a collectors idea of heaven. Prices not too bad either. When we asked to go into the museum the staff were polite and I think if we had of asked questions they would have been informative. However as mentioned earlier £5 an adult when there was 6 of is worked out quite expensive for something which only took about an hour. Over all nice and very interesting but just over priced.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cotswold Motoring Museum also viewed

Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds
 
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds
 

Been to Cotswold Motoring Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cotswold Motoring Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.