We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious and homely-would go back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cotswold Perfumery Accommodation

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bourton-on-the-Water
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cotswold Perfumery Accommodation
Save
You added Cotswold Perfumery Accommodation to your Saves list
5.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Victoria Street, Bourton-on-the-Water GL54 2BU, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Luxurious and homely-would go back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

We stayed in apartment one for a night and wished we could have stayed longer. The staff were helpful and the apartment was outstanding. High quality throughout from the large tv with Sky HD, tv in the bedroom, remote controlled lighting, speakers in the bathroom, amazing bath and shower. I would happily live in this apartment, it had all the mod cons and was so clean, I want to employ whoever cleans this place. Also a super comfy bed and pillows.

Great location overlooking the bridge in Bourton. Would go back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
20
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in apartment 2 for 2 nights last week. The only problem was that we couldn't stay longer!
The location is absolutely fantastic, right in the middle of Bourton yet so peaceful and quiet; the perfect getaway! It really is a home away from home and we will be going back!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

The apartment we stayed in was truely excellent. It has been restored to a very high standard with no expense spared whilst maintaining some of the period features. The apartment has lovely views over central Bourton on Water and the river Windrush, particularly nice when having breakfast. The service recieved by the owners was excellent during booking and the welcome pack of food and cream tea on arrival was a nice touch. I highly recommend this accomodation for couples, looking for a romantic weekend away in the Cotswolds.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We had been traveling for 3 weeks prior to arriving at the Perfumery in Bourton-on-the-Water for 5 nights. I did not want to leave! We were welcomed by the very pleasant staff in the downstairs Perfumery, given a detailed tour of the apartment and arrangements for car-parking (yes 'wet ones' would be useful for the car) and provided with a lovely cream tea on arrival - so thoughtful. We stayed in apartment 2 which also has quality furnishings throughout (as described in the previous reviews) - bathroom/kitchen and laundry facilities a very comfortable bed and leather recliner couches in the living area. Having skyHD and DVDs provided was appreciated. Whilst Bourton-on-the-Water busy in the day, there was no noise at night which enhances the peace and luxury of staying there. Would highly recommend The Perfumery, it is truly exceptional accommodation.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, England
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

Words cannot describe this wonderful appartment that enjoys the most perfect location situated in the heart of Bourton on The Water, one of the best gems of the Cotswolds.
No expense had been spared on the quality and comfort of the accommodation. All of our needs had been predicted and catered for. We received a lovely friendly welcome with a detailed tour of the facilities and were then shown to our dedicated car park spot which was just over the other side of the Windrush river.
There are two appartments to chose from, we had No. 1 which offered the best room layout and had a wonderful bay window where you could sit a people watch while enjoying the super cream tea that is provided for you on your arrival
There are plenty of places to eat and drink within a few minutes walk. If you register online at the Duke of Wellington and The Manse Hotel you will receive a voucher worth £5 off two main meals and if you register with The Kingsbridge you will get a voucher for a free drink. Every little helps.
There are no negative points about The Perfumery - I would recommend it to anyone as long as they can climb one flight of stairs. However, if you are driving and you have to leave your car in the designated parking space you may wish to arm yourself with some 'wet ones' as the birds will use your car as target practice.
This is the best holiday accommodation we have ever stayed in, if you book here you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Appartment 1 has the better room layout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

This exceptional 5 star accommodation had so much for us and more. Laying in a bath which was so huge listening to our own music was sheer luxury and a good night sleep was amazing. Eating breakfast in the bay window overlooking the bustling village of Bourton-on-the-water was relaxing and being able to raise our feet on the leather recliners after a day of exploring was so relaxing watching skyHD or DVD of our choice. As the evenings drew in it was nice to use the mood lighting and enjoy the tiffany style lamps through out the appartment.

Service was also 5 star. Our cream tea on arrival was a welcome treat and staff accommodated every need with ease and enthusiasm. We were made most welcome and nothing was too much trouble for anyone. Having access to the perfumery gardens was an added bonus for us.

The local village has everything for tea rooms, restarants, pubs, craft shops, museums etc. There was a local co-op and tescos a few miles down the road. The river Windrush with its small bridges made a chocolate box scenery. So relaxing.

I couldn't have anything bad to say about our stay, accommodation or staff, it was the best holiday we have had and have already booked to return next year.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cotswold Perfumery Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cotswold Perfumery Accommodation

Address: Victoria Street, Bourton-on-the-Water GL54 2BU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Bourton-on-the-Water
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Bourton-on-the-Water
Hotel Class:5 star — Cotswold Perfumery Accommodation 5*
Number of rooms: 2

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cotswold Perfumery Accommodation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.