We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bed and breakfast experience.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lawns Bed & Breakfast

The Lawns Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bourton-on-the-Water
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Lawns Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added The Lawns Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Station Road, Bourton-on-the-Water GL54 2ER, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great bed and breakfast experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We visited The Lawns 3-7 Sep 2012 and had a wonderful time. The bed and breakfast is very comfortable and homely. The breakfast is delicious and plenty of it.
Hosts Tony and Angie were really pleasant and Angie provided us with some good tips for seeing the best of the Cotswolds.
Bourton-on-the-Water is beautiful and the sunshine enhanced our experience.
We would highly recommend The Lawns and we hope to visit again sometime in the future.
Forgot to mention there are some really nice walks in the area.

Room Tip: Our rooms were in the annexe and very quiet. The only noise we heard were the sheep and the horses...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    11
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
23
49
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We recently stayed over night at the lawns while celebrating our first wedding anniversary in Bourton-on-the-water. We were immediately made to feel at home. We were shown to our room which we were wowed by, it had a warm homely feel with a touch of luxury and was decorated beautifully it was both cosy and clean. The bed was amazingly comfortable. Tony and Angela were both lovely and made us feel welcome and like nothing was too much effort. Breakfast was brilliant as other reviews have stated and it definitely lived up to its reputation . The B&B was in a quiet area in lovely surroundings and was only a short walk from the village where there were plenty of shops, tea rooms, restaurants and pubs. Bourton-on-water is a very pretty place, ideal for a romantic break or for families. We are planning on revisiting with our little boy and would definitely stay at the lawns again it had everything you could ask for in a B&B at a very reasonable price. Thank you for a lovely time :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Have just returned from our visit to ‘The Lawns’. Found the hosts Angela and Tony very welcoming, the accommodation was first class, very clean and comfortable along with an excellent breakfast. Would highly recommend this establishment and will be returning.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We enjoyed ourselves at this cosy B & B in July. Tony and Angela were very friendly and gave us great ideas of what we could and what was happening in the nearby villages. Breakfast was typically British but you could also have continental if you preferred.

Room Tip: It may be a good idea to ask what is on the breakfast menu in case you don't like the typical En...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palo alto,ca
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Lawns with wonderful hosts, Angela and Tony. Our accommodations were quiet, spacious, clean. The English breakfast was delicious and served with a smile. The Lawns is a little walk out of the centre of town but worth the jaunt and good value too. Thanks Angela and Tony, we hope to come back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I could'nt have asked for a better place to stay on my recent trip to Bourton on the Water. My partner and I both loved the room which was massive and incredibly cosy, it felt like a home from home and I even couldnt wait to get back to the room after a long day out. Only a short walk from Bourton high street, the perfect location for a weekend in Bourton. The breakfast was top notch and being a tad food obsessed I was very pleased with this! The hosts were very friendly, they made us feel comfortable and welcome, easy to chat with which I think makes all the difference. We stayed in a London hotel recently and I have to say I dont like the snobby no chit chat ways. This was much better. The Cotswolds is a gorgeous place and I would definitely like to come back to stay at the Lawns again, thank you for a great break from sunny (or not so) Southend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

I dunno.. this place really trades on its good service. It's as simple as that. Most other businesses in BOTW are trading on the fact that they are there and will get a certain amount of custom from this fact.

The Lawns is different. The owners are there to help but not in your face, the room was lovely, the breakfast was lovely, the whole experience was lovely.

We will be going back. It's a great base to discover BOTW and the Cotswolds.

Thank-you for a lovely break :o)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lawns Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lawns Bed & Breakfast

Address: Station Road, Bourton-on-the-Water GL54 2ER, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Bourton-on-the-Water
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Bourton-on-the-Water
Number of rooms: 3

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lawns Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.