We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dragonfly Maze

Dragonfly Maze
Rissington Road, Bourton-on-the-Water GL54 2BN, England
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A traditional yew hedge maze but with a twist! At The Dragonfly Maze, instead of simply trying to find your way to the centre you have to find the 14 clues dotted around our pathways. Only then will you be able to discover the Golden Dragonfly hidden inside the ornate central pavilion. Great fun whether you are 5 or 75.Been to visit us before?Then ask about our extra puzzle!Do our "Village Trail" around Bourton (£1)Take a walk around our beautiful village picking up clues along the way. If you can answer our hidden question come back to us to claim your "Village Genius" sticker!PRICESAdult £3Under 12 £2.50Senior £2.50Under 4s FreeFAMILY TICKET - 2 Adults plus 2 Under 12s - £9
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Swansea
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fab!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Took my two boys (10 & 6) around and we all loved it. My ten year old went off on his own and actually did better than me. We had great fun 'competing'. I actually got 'stuck' in the maze with my 6 year old who I eventually let take the lead and he led me the right way (!). I thougth before hand that the maze would be too small and too quick but it is a quality, perfect little gem. The puzzle aspect is an excellent idea and well delivered. I had googled "Top UK Mazes" before and this wasn't on the list which is a shame, as it deserves to be!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    63
    8
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A delightful, unique activity”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

We visited with our 6 and 11 year old, and children and adults were all delighted with the maze, the rebus, and the reveal. The first clue to the puzzle would have been a show-stopper for this American family, but luckily the owner anticipated that and helped us out.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“lots of fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

a nice little activity for all ages! a maze with a few puzzles to solve in order to find the dragonfly. very enjoyable and worth the £3 per adult price!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Brilliant fun for the kids and adults”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This place is a wonderful treat for the kids and adults alike. The maze is very well maintained and well laid out. You are given a clue sheet at the entrance and as you make your way around the maze you find stones with pictures or words once you have completed the clue list you try and find your way to the centre (this is easier said than done) and work out the clues to find the dragonfly in the dome house. The children had a wonderful time and was well worth a trip to see it.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun maze with a challenge for adults and childre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

So it doesn't look like a large hedge maze, and they suggest it takes 20minutes. As two adults we were in there nearly an hour, finding all the different clues and finding our way round. The kids we saw in there were having fun running around.
Only costs £3 per person and adds a bit of dimension to a trip to Bourton-on-the-Water.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dragonfly Maze also viewed

Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds
 

Been to Dragonfly Maze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dragonfly Maze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.