We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent 8 Course Taster Menu” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Dial House Hotel Restaurant

The Dial House Hotel Restaurant
High Street | The Dial House Hotel, Bourton-on-the-Water GL54 2AN, England
01451 822244
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $30 - $83
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Frome, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Excellent 8 Course Taster Menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We had an excellent evening meal in this 17th century hotel . The food was excellent . The service was also excellent. We had a drink in the failrly small lounge with a lovely log fire burning. We were well looked after throughout the evening. The Chef was excellent. The waitress was excellent . A really great meal .

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    20
    15
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent food and great value on a Tuesday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

We visited the dial house on a Tuesday evening and took advantage of the special menu offering 2 main courses and wine for a much reduced price.

Although the menu was reduced the choice of a meat or fish dish still provided us with an excellent meal with a good choice of wine.

The service and the surroundings were good although it was fairly quite on the night we visited.

On the whole well worth a visit on any night of the week.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Over priced!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

It looked stunning from outside and we were tempted but once we looked a little closer at the prices we decided not to bother. No steak is ever going to be worth £28!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We had the most amazing Sunday lunch at The Dial House, the food and service were top notch, highly recommended.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, Staffordshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fabulous Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Faultless food and service! Everything we had hoped for from reading other reviews. It isn't cheap, but worth every penny, which isn't necessarily always the case.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dial House Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds
 
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds
 

Been to The Dial House Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Dial House Hotel Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.