We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good old-fashioned Italian.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Diella's

Diella's
Dane Road, Seaford BN25 1DJ, England
01323 892771
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 37 restaurants in Seaford
Price range: $30 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Seaford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good old-fashioned Italian.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We eat here regularly and it's reliably good. The food isn't gourmet or fancy, in fact the menu doesn't change very often, but it's good honest food, large portions, a friendly atmosphere, and you're made to feel like one of the family.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    45
    38
    9
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, below average food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Do not have the f@ggots or minestrone soup which is like sludge. Go for something that cannot be messed up. The steaks look good. Service good and atmosphere is great if you are in party mood. If an Italian ate here he would despair.

Apparently, when spelt correctly, f@ggots is a profanity on TripAdvisor when in reality they are a very tasty meatball in gravy. Hence I apologise to the educated for the misspelling and to the bigots who use the word in a derogatory fashion I wish nothing more than a good dose of salmonella.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good, honest Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Purveyors of good, honest Italan food, cooked with flair, served with style and accompanied by a well-chosen wine list. Amazing value too!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“All-around superb dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I have to say this restaurant stands out as an all-around superb dining experience. I have eaten there many times and the food is always delicious, the service outstanding, and the owner a delight to meet. Particular things I like include the crisp white starched tablecloths, beautifully clean tableware, careful presentation of the food, and the wonderful flavors in every dish I have tried.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A food adventure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

I have had mussels starter and it was excellent, delicious and great sauce, the Lasagne was wonderful, have been three times now and I must say its the best I've had up to now if you like lasgne which is home made. The tiramsu is lovely just could not taste the alcohol. The atmosphere is very cosy and classy....and the menu always varies and with something different which is great!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diella's also viewed

 
Seaford, East Sussex
Seaford, East Sussex
 

Been to Diella's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diella's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.