We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was a Must!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baileys of Rye

Baileys of Rye
The Strand, Rye TN31 7DB, England
01797229290
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 68 Restaurants in Rye
Cuisines: International, Bar
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Busselton, Australia
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“This was a Must!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This one was an easy find as our granddaughter is Bailey and so we had to go in and have a coffee and a glass of wine. We were very happy with both and when we got home our granddaughter was glad we took this photo.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    16
    6
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kent
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Will come again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We haven't been here before. Visited at lunch time today on a very hot 27c day and needed a long cool drink and a nice plate of sea food. They had just the thing. We had a big jug of Iced Pimm's and lemon sole stuffed with brown shrimp and scallop served with saute potatoes and salad. We sat ouside under an umbrella, relaxing. Fabulous!

I sawa couple eating a delicious meal with battered squid and some other fish which smelt wonderful, will be back to try that if its still on the menu!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Average food but helpful staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We enjoyed our visit here; although we had a little trouble with my wife's steak which wasn't cooked as per her instructions, however the staff were very good to offer us a free round of drinks and a reduction to our bill. Not a huge choice for vegetarians but the 3-cheese mac bake was good and a great variety of well-priced puddings. Drinks reasonably priced with lots of choice also.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Lovely food is this restaurant. You definitely get value for money and the menu has something for everyone. Kids welcome too. We have never had a bad meal and we have been going for years. Staff are very helpful and friendly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice wine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Good little wine bar, liked the wine and choice of beers. Had a good selection of food and pleasant staff.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baileys of Rye also viewed

 

Been to Baileys of Rye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baileys of Rye, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.