We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hayden's

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rye
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hayden's
5.0 of 5 Inn   |   108 High Street, Rye TN31 7JE, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 33 Rye B&B and Inns
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic B&B!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Hayden's in the Kingfisher room last night. Absolutely wonderful! Richard the owner showed us around and even let us into our room early to get ready for our friends wedding. Fresh milk in the fridge for morning tea and coffee, tastefully decorated, delicious quality breakfast. Would absolutely stay there again and recommend anyone visiting Rye to stay there too!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    172
    15
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
136
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Can't fault it - it is in perfect position in Rye. Everyone that works there is very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, well decorated and had a great view. The breakfasts were amazing and there was lots of choice. The cafe serves delicious cake and the complimentary tea and cake on arrival is a welcome gesture. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This place should be on your radar if you are headed to Rye for both the cafe and the attached Bed and Breakfast. The owner operators and staff were very friendly from the first point of contact and we were not disappointed on arrival. We were greeted with a drink and a home made cake which was fabulous and a great way to start our weekend away.

Our room (The Red Room) was spacious, well decorated and equipped and had a very nice en-suite with views extending for miles. The food in the cafe followed the same ethos as the rest of the operation, responsibility and sustainability with particular attention to quality.

The breakfast in the morning was delicious and was made up entirely of very good quality ingredients that were prepared well. This was our first time visiting Hayden’s and will not be our last. If there are any rooms available when you are planning on visiting, do yourself a favo(u)r and stay here when in Rye!

Room Tip: We loved the amenities offered in the Red Room however as it was on the first floor near the stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Recently my wife took me to Hayden's for my birthday. We enjoyed an excellent 2 night stay from the initial welcome to our final breakfast. All the staff that served us were friendly and helpful. The facilities offered were great and on a light note I would say the towels were the heaviest ever encountered at a B & B.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Red room which excellent views across Romney Marsh.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Hayden's in Rye is a beautiful, comfortable and welcoming place to stay.
From the complimentary and delicious coffe and cake on arrival everything was thought through and expertly delivered to make our stay as perfect as possible.
The room, (Chocolate), was large and had all the touches, milk in the fridge, fluffy robes and towels and a large comfy bed. The staff were friendly and unobtrusive and the breakfast next morning was superb.
If you're visiting Rye, try and stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smallfield
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

From the complimentary glass of wine or tea/coffee and cake on the pretty outdoor terrace to the wonderfully comfortable bedroom where attention to detail was second to none, this is the place to stay when visiting Rye. Bath robes, fridge containing fresh milk, wonderful selection of complimentary toiletries, the most amazing thick towels, wonderful cooked to order breakfasts. I could go on but check it out for yourselves, it's geat!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Set in a great location on the high street in Rye we were very warmly welcomed by tea and cake on the terrace overlooking Rye. Our room was gorgeous- very clean and comfortable but even more- with very thoughtful touches such as a fridge with cooled water and fresh milk for teas and coffees. Breakfast was the nicest menu I've seen at a B&B too and enjoyed in their lovely dining area. Fully recommended- enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hayden's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hayden's

Address: 108 High Street, Rye TN31 7JE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Rye
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Rye
Hotel Class:5 star — Hayden's 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hayden’s B&B is a small, family-run, environmentally friendly bed and breakfast in the heart of the ancient market town of Rye, an area gilded in literary and artistic history. Our popular restaurant serves local and organic produce in a traditional English style with an eye for the contemporary. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hayden's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hayden's to your Saves list