We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend break in Hastings” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seaspray Bed & Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Seaspray Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seaspray Bed & Breakfast
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   54 Eversfield Place, Hastings TN37 6DB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 50 Hastings B&B and Inns
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Weekend break in Hastings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This was our first trip to Hastings and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the impressive Seaspray. We had booked a room with a seaview and were not disappointed. Our hosts were extremely friendly and were able to give us valuable local info, e.g. where to eat, what to see etc. The breakfast is lovely and very filling. The rooms are warm and very clean and comfortable. It is very close to the center and you are also provided with valuable parking vouchers. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel

Room Tip: Excellent sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    299
    34
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
80
175
23
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed at this B&B for one week and it was great. We got a really warm welcome from Jo and Dale; they made us feel like we are family. We had the family room, which was very spacious and has a great view onto the sea and the pier. It has two single and one double bed, a comfortable sofa, little fridge, flat screen TV and en-suite toilet/shower. In the shower they have a shampoo/conditioner/shower gel dispenser, which is handy. Everything in the room was nice and clean. The room has plenty of power outlets, which is handy when you have several electronic gadgets to charge. The Seaspray offers free Wi-Fi, which worked excellent. Their breakfast was great we just loved it. I went for the full English breakfast, which was just fantastic. The B&B is in walking distance to Hastings Shopping facilities. Also the beach, which is just opposite the B&B, is great, my daughter loved it. Unfortunately, we did not have the best of weather. Perhaps we are lucky next time. We are already planning our next visit to Hastings and we will stay at the Seaspray B&B again.

Room Tip: we stayed in the family room which faces the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

It was a great experience to stay at this Guest House. Jo and Dale are wonderful hosts, the view from the room was fantastic and the breakfast was the best I had while in England. The city has a fantastic historical town.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadiz, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed at Seaspray for a week last June, and we were so comfortable and enjoyed being there so much that we've already booked another visit for next summer. Friendly very likeable hosts, lovely house, scrumptious breakfasts, clean, comfy and attractive room - clean everywhere with a cozy peaceful atmosphere. Lots of stairs, and I have a problem with stairs! But I don't care if it takes me a while to get up 'em, it's worth it to stay at Seaspray. There is a chair placed helpfully at each half landing, and so much to look at on the walls that the climb is always quite entertaining. And Dale took care of our suitcases himself. Please read all the lovely reviews, we agree completely. We actually do like Hastings and St Leonards, and we are of course especially careful walking anywhere after dark. We loved the location: promenade and sea views right across the street, just what we wanted. And complimentary parking permits! The one bad review was just bad luck, and has been answered sincerely by the owners - see the Seaspray reviews in the St Leonards-on-Sea area of tripadvisor.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

My sister and I stayed at the Seaspray guest house and it was a wonderful experience. We had a beautiful sea view twin room, with very comfortable beds, all conveniences we could possibly need including plenty of teas and coffees, biscuits, hairdryer, iron and board and lovely soft towels for our ensuite shower room. Dale and Jo made us feel part of their family during our stay and I would not hesitate to recommend their guest house to others. I look forward to our return!

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadiz, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed at Seaspray for a week last June, and we were so comfortable and enjoyed being there so much that we've already booked another visit for next summer. Friendly very likeable hosts, lovely house, scrumptious breakfasts, clean, comfy and attractive room - clean everywhere with a cozy peaceful atmosphere. Lots of stairs, and I have a problem with stairs! But I don't care if it takes me a while to get up 'em, it's worth it to stay at Seaspray. There is a chair placed helpfully at each half landing, and so much to look at on the walls that the climb is always quite entertaining. And Dale took care of our suitcases himself. Please read all the lovely reviews, we agree completely. We actually do like Hastings and St Leonards, and we are of course especially careful walking anywhere after dark. We loved the location: promenade and sea views right across the street, just what we wanted. And complimentary parking permits! The one bad review was just bad luck, and has been answered sincerely by the owners - see the Seaspray reviews in the St Leonards-on-Sea area of tripadvisor.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I recently stayed at this B&B and found it to be excellent! I stayed in Room # 9, which while compact, had everything you needed. The breakfast was excellent in choice and quantity.
Added plus of good WIFI connection in room. Enjoy your stay at this B&B, but be warned the St-Leonards and Hasting area is rife with crime, drugs and depravity. Be especially careful walking after dark! Sorry to say, I don't think I will be returning to the area, but if I do, I will certainly stay at the Seaspray! Thanks very much for a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seaspray Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaspray Bed & Breakfast

Address: 54 Eversfield Place, Hastings TN37 6DB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaspray Bed & Breakfast 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Booking.com so you can book your Seaspray Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaspray Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.