We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seaspray Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Seaspray Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Seaspray Bed & Breakfast
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   54 Eversfield Place, Hastings TN37 6DB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 51 Hastings B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

My friend and I recently stayed at the Seaspray and it was a very pleasant experience. We were on the top floor facing the sea and the room was comfortable and clean with plenty of coffee making facilities. The view was lovely and will be more so when the pier is fixed up and it was lovely to hear the crash of the waves on the shore during the night. The location was close to everything and within easy walking distance of the old town with a very good Indian restaurant a few doors down. The breakfasts were lovely and it was nice to be woken up with the smell of bacon wafting through the window. ale and Jo were very friendly and helpful and I would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: It is definitely worth having a sea facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    41
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
90
193
27
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
leicester
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

A big thank you to dale and jo for a fantastic stay , the hotel itself is one of the best i have stayed in , the moment you walk through the front door it feels like your home , dale meets you at the door and shows you to your rooms explaining everything . the room ours beeing the front top floor was so clean the shower and toilet again spotless and worked perfectly , the tea and coffee tray fully stocked and even a fridge . the view from our room fantastic.the breakfast menu is awesome and the full english quality but to be honest Quality describes this hotel best .one last thing the bed 6ft and oh so comfy

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed back in May for a few nights and had a lovely time! We were after a traditional sea side stay which is what we got. We had a great room at the top facing the sea which was a lovely view and worth the extra money.
Dale was really helpful on arrival and talked us through the local area which was good. Breakfast was amazing! You could have anything you wanted and more-which my boyfriend took advantage of!
We had a lovely time in Hastings and particularly enjoyed the crazy golf :)
Thanks again for a lovely stay

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horley
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

What a comfortable place! From the friendly welcome to the well equipped and nicely decorated room. I was amazed to find my single accommodation to be furnished to such a high standard: The en suite facilities were clean and came with dispensers for shower gel, shampoo and conitioner. The room it self had a large flat screen TV; a radio/alarm; hair dryer; iron and board. There were two doors between the common area and the room, affording good sound-proofing for a peaceful night's sleep. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Me and my girlfriend went for a weekend away in hastings we decided to stay at Seasprey bed and breakfast due to the amount of good reviews. Let me say it was even better than we had expected ;) On arrival Dale talked us through all the local places to go and eat ect we were then shown to our seaview room which was awesome, very clean and tidy and modern with a very large bed ;) the following morning me and my girlfriend just made it down in time for breakfast, we decided to go for the full breakfast we have not been so full at a b&b before, Thanks jo. All in all it was a lovely stay at seasprey. Dale and jo were very nice and helpfull and we couldnt ask for more. We will definately be coming back here in the new year for another stay ;)

Room Tip: Seaview rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Our third trip to Seaspray and the Hastings Seafood and Wine Festival was as enjoyable as the first two. Good accommodation, Jo and Dale always very friendly and helpful and make a fantastic breakfast.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are great. Wake up to a view of the English Channel and beach and listen to the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

A very good and comfortable B&B, welcoming hosts, the seaview breathtaking, the rooms nicely furnished with love to detail, beds like clouds=very comfortable. Breakfasts are knowns as breakfeasts, very good choice of whatever you can imagine. We were staying 3 nights in Sept 12 and also 2 years ago. Very good starting point for journeys to the UK or daytrips to London or other south coast attractions.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Seaspray Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaspray Bed & Breakfast

Address: 54 Eversfield Place, Hastings TN37 6DB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaspray Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Seaspray Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaspray Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.