We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and exciting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shipwreck Museum

Shipwreck Museum
Rock-A-Nore Rd, Hastings TN34 3DW, England
+44 (0) 1424 437452
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 38 Attractions in Hastings
Type: History Museums, Museums
Attraction details
Corralejo, Spain
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Friendly and exciting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My students and friends find it thrilling to look at the hulk of a wreck and at the treasures found in wrecks. They also buy cheap but good souvenirs here to take home. I save this centre for a rainy day.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    44
    10
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Leonards, null, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fun learning for all ages!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We take all our visitors here as it is a very informative, and also has the best shop for seaside themed items ever. Our new holiday apartment in Warrior Square, St Leonards is almost a showroom for the Centre. The museum is donation only, and the shop is good value.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hemel hempstead
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great place to Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is worth a visit - great place for family visit. There are a number exhibits with clear explanations which bring the subject matter to life.
Its close to a number of other attarctions which make it ideal for a rainy day.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswestry
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent little museum, well worth the £1 donation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic place, went with my parents in there 70's, husband in his 30's, me in my 20's and my daughter who is 2 and it was thoroughly enjoyed by all!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great free small Museum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Lots of local history with a nautical theme. Well worth a visit for about an hour. Great that its free.
Derek

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shipwreck Museum also viewed

Hastings, East Sussex
Hastings, East Sussex
 
Hastings, East Sussex
 

Been to Shipwreck Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shipwreck Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.