We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good place to stay for a romantic weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Senlac Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Senlac Guest House to your Saves list
Senlac Guest House
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   47 Cambridge Gardens, Hastings TN34 1EN, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
4+ NIGHTS - 10% DISCOUNT
Ranked #18 of 51 Hastings B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Really good place to stay for a romantic weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We stayed in this hotel just one night, after deciding spending a weekend in Hastings to visit. The room was clean and new, the bed comfortable, it was near to town, and we were welcomed by friendly and helpful staff. We really liked this place!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    37
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
38
99
28
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Clean, friendly, good value, family-friendly.
Good location in town center- near high street & sea front.
Manager/Owner was very helpful with any questions/requests.
Nice family room - kids loved it!
No complaints.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Hotel room was small but absolutely immaculately clean, bright and tidy. Small bathroom but great use of space which meant you didn't feel too cramped and got to enjoy a fantastic hot shower in a good sized cubicle. The breakfast was lovely, the staff very helpful indeed and it was well located. Also great value for money. Not much I can say that is negative. If I was being ultra picky I would say that the room was missing a mirror (looked like one had come off the wall and not been replaced). Not an issue for me really but my wife would have liked one to help her get ready for the evening out.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Every aspect was very well planned. Beautiful decor, very clean, great location and excelled value for money.
The owner was there to advise us on where to park and he was very nice.
We will definitely be back. Far exceeded expectations

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Like previous reviews, our room was immaculate, very modern & very quiet (even with having a room facing the main street!), everything you need on a stay away from home. Lovely host, very helpful & friendly. Was easy to find, located a stones throw from the high street, sea front & train station with ample parking in nearby multi storey. Will definately be booking a room here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

It's in a good location - close to the train station, close to the seafront and just a short walk to the old town. The room was great - with comfortable beds, heating, an iron and ironing board, an iPod dock, a sink, clean kettle, water and glasses by the bed. The only downside was that the shower didn't work properly. There was loud banging when I turned it on and the water just spurted out sporadically. Overall a good stay and good value for money.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

You really couldn't do better than stay here. Our room was immaculate--I couldn't find a speck of dust or dirt anywhere-- and the water (no bath, unfortunately) was lovely and hot. Our host was charming and helpful without ever being over-solicitous--just right. I can't speak to the food as we never took breakfast--not a slur on the guesthouse, we were visiting relatives and ate breakfast with them. Handy location for train and town center. The only drawback is that there is no on-site parking, but we had no trouble finding a space on the street right in front.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Senlac Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senlac Guest House

Address: 47 Cambridge Gardens, Hastings TN34 1EN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Senlac Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Senlac Guest House Hastings - offering 8 stylish & afforable guest bedrooms. The house is perfectly positioned only a stone's throw from the hustle and bustle of Hastings town centre, excellent restaurants, trendy bars, traditional pubs and Hastings train and coach station. A short stroll will bring you to the beach and vibrant old town of Hastings with its famous fishing beach, boutiques, book shops and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Senlac Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Senlac Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.