We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SO much fun, felt like a kid again!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adventure Golf Hastings

Adventure Golf Hastings
seafront, in Hastings Old Town, Hastings TN34 3AJ , England
+44 1424 437227
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 14 Activities in Hastings
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers, Amusement
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hastings Adventure Golf, is in fact a complex of no less than three, 18-hole miniature golf courses, providing facilities suitable for players of all ages. This is the national centre for Miniature Golf in the UK and the home of the annual World Crazy Golf Championships every October. With our site complex we also operate an ice cream kiosk, Chocolate shop and the Beach Retreat cafe where we produce our own Gelato Ice Cream which is sold across the site.
Brentwood, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“SO much fun, felt like a kid again!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

LOVE LOVE LOVE crazy golf, 3 courses to choose from at a reasonable-ish price!! We played 2 rounds one traditional crazy golf with windmills et al, and one 'adventure' with easter island heads that squirt water, blue fountains, waterfalls & palm trees. Loved this, especially the chance to win a free round if you completed an additional challenge.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    61
    10
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“BRILLIANT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

it was great fun for the whole family and the kids liked it to please try it some holes very tricky would reccomend

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“The first time in probably 30 years - and still a good laugh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Taking advantage of an unseasonally mild and sunny December morning, we decided to play a round (f'nar) during a beach-side stroll. As my girlfriend is intensely competitive, we ended up doing the scoring and were playing to win.

I have to say that for the next half hour to forty minutes, we had a great time - some of it retrieving balls from flower beds, as you do, and cursing bad luck and poor shots that are clearly a result of poor course design and nothing to do with lack of talent or co-ordination.

As you walk by the three courses, don't have that very British 'only for summer holidays with the kids' reaction - pay your fee, lose yourself in some simple fun and frolics and bathe in the glory of victory - as if you'd sunk a putt to win the Ryder cup. Good honest seaside fun - you know you want to.....

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Whether Crazy or Adventure, it's all Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

With 3 courses to choose from, there's plenty of options for entertainment.
Well maintained and run.
Predictably can get busy on a decent summer's day (there were some in 2012).
On a day when the rains came (there were many in 2012) , were given tokens for another day - we returned the following day.
Not for everyone, but you know that before you start out.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“felt like a kid again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

friendly staff , a great way to try to beat the partner or the children and pretend you are a golfer, a few of the holes have surprises so get down there if you can when here and enjoy whats not to like and at the end you could get a free go

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventure Golf Hastings also viewed

Hastings, East Sussex
Hastings, East Sussex
 
Hastings, East Sussex
Hastings, East Sussex
 

Been to Adventure Golf Hastings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adventure Golf Hastings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.