We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice park” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alexandra Park

Alexandra Park
St Helens Road, Hastings, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 38 Attractions in Hastings
Type: Parks, Outdoors
Attraction details
Hastings, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“nice park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

the park is well looked after and is very nice to walk though lots of ducks to feed for the kids the play park is good for the kids to keep them occupyed.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    40
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sussex
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We love coming here as a family. There is so much space, a nice play ground for kids and a brilliant cafe. It is a busy, well used park which hosts a variety of events throughout the year. Well worth a visit if in Hastings

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Lovely veggie /vegan cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I visited the park (and cafe) for the first time yesterday. Living in London I am used to badly maintained parks, poor loos and crap food but was pleasantly surprised. The grounds were well tended, the toilets clean and with loo paper and the cafe was great. I have never before seen details of the way in which meat is cooked separately from veggie foods and am always hesitant about eating apparently veggie food that may have been cooked alongside meat. Why can't other cafes do this? Food and prices were good and soya milk and spread freely offered. Portions were very good. This cafe is a little gem. The cafe has another branch on the seafront but that seems more crowded (albeit with friendly service when we visited later in the day).

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 attraction reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Place for Friends and Family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Brings some peanuts and the squirrels will come eat them out your hands! Bring your kids here or go for a picnic with friends.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“its ok not what it used to be”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

i like- the amount of free space there is to have picnics/gatherings with friends/family etc... dont like-in summer it can be slightly packed lol
i like- the old swing park... i dont like the new 1,its poop!
i like-the cafe...i dont like the price
i like-the fact its free entry...dont like that its not monitered you can get people drinking alcohol and smoking drugs

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alexandra Park also viewed

Hastings, East Sussex
Hastings, East Sussex
 
Hastings, East Sussex
 

Been to Alexandra Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alexandra Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.