We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scrummy icecreams” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Di Polas

Di Polas
14 Marine Parade, Hastings, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 279 Restaurants in Hastings
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Description: "Ice Cream and coffee shop open to the general public and makes its own ice cream and sorbets on the premises".
Restaurant details
Description: "Ice Cream and coffee shop open to the general public and makes its own ice cream and sorbets on the premises".
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Scrummy icecreams”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The ice creams were all very delicious and my favourite was the pistachio flavoured and the chocolate.Service with smiles from the staff and a clean bright place to enjoy indoors watching the world go by!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    19
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Addictive Ice Cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

There's nothing bad to be said of Di Polas. Always a very clean restaurant, the service is excellent and always with a smile. My personal fav flavours are salted peanut and plain raspberry but there are loads of flavours for every tastebud even in the middle of winter which is awesome, glad they stay open for the locals and a few brave tourists. Great treat for your date or the whole family!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Ice Cream to die for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Simply the best Ice Cream no more needs to be said.
Very friendly service and very clean.
Always a 'Must Visit' whenever i'm nearby. Fabulous selection of home made flavours and something new and different on every visit.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Yum...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My kids say it is the best ice cream in Hastings so who am I to argue! I can't go to the Old Town without a visit, summer or winter. Lots of flavours on offer which makes it difficult to choose, but we are working our way through them - and, you can watch the guy making it with real fruit while you wait - and in the summer you will have to wait in the queue as it can be busy.. We'll be back....

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

What a fantastic find, Di Polas is the most amazing place for fantastic home made Italian Icce Cream, they even made one especially for us when we asked if they made that flavour!! 10/10 and well worth a visit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Di Polas also viewed

Hastings, East Sussex
Hastings, East Sussex
 
Hastings, East Sussex
Hastings, East Sussex
 

Been to Di Polas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Di Polas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.