We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great One Broad Street!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of One Broad Street Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added One Broad Street Guesthouse to your Saves list
One Broad Street Guesthouse
1 Broad St, Brighton BN2 1TJ, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 95 Brighton B&B and Inns
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great One Broad Street!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2009

We have been in One Broad Street in Brighton UK in January 2009.
Everything there is superbly and professionally managed: not only the rooms are bright and very clean, but also Ramola and Mary really treat you as a Guest : they gave us any sort of informations and tricks for Brighton and helped us concretely, making our journey very pleasant. The location is close to seafront, bars, restaurants, shops... Definitely Perfect!If we come beck to Brighton this will be our place!
vienna 09

  • Liked — the Staff, the breakfast
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    42
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
312
25
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2009

Ode to 1 Broad Street.
Down the hill, near to the beach,
not far from the pier, it's easy to reach.
Bed and breakfast they boast, as do many in town,
But this one I believe, is the jewel in the crown.
The bed, first and foremost - a priority there,
so fresh clean and comfortable, like sleeping on air.
The breakfast was perfect, with plenty of toast,
soft background music and interact with the host!
Irish she was, I could tell by her brogue,
quick witted and charming, with a hint of a rogue!
Mary, I believe was her name she did say,
Just chatting and laughing she brightened my day.
The other, Ramola, equally bright,
seems to sparkle from dawn, through dusk into night.
Warm and inviting this place that we found,
we'll definately book in next time we're around.
Two nicer people you never will meet,
Than those who reside at 1 Broad Street.

Mary & Ramola, thank you for making my 40th birthday so very special.
I'll definately be back.
Suzanne Coogan.

  • Liked — Very clean, comfortable, friendly, excellent location, perfect breakfast. Bliss!!
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2009

Very welcoming, friendly, clean. tasteful and well located base for Brighton..... Ramola and Mary take the time and effort to get the details right, and go out of their way to make the stay as enjoyable as possible. We really appreciated it, and enjoyed our stay... and , not to be missed, they do a 1st rate breakfast too.
D&H

  • Liked — attention to detail
  • Disliked — comfy bed, but a bit short for someone 6'4" tall .. but that's only a minor quibble, everything else was great
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2009

Just returned from a great weekend in brighton to celebrate a friend's 50th birthday. We cannot fault the hotel or the friendly hosts Ramola and Mary and would definitely return. The rooms were spotless, very comfy bed and delicious breakfast. Good position for the seafront, shops, bars and restaurants and danced the night away at the funky fish nightclub just a 2 minute walk away from the hotel - great music and refreshingly a mix of ages!

Vicky & Michael
Nottingham

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — no dislikes
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South East England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2009

Simply fabulous. Spotlessly clean rooms, beautifully decorated with amazing attention to detail. We were lucky enough to be staying in the top room and agree entirely with other reviewers who said it was wonderful.

Little touches like bottles of water and mini chocolates were really well received, and upon coming back after being caught in a storm the little night light and hot chocolates were just what we needed! Really friendly hosts who were never intrusive.

I can't imagine anywhere better to stay in Brighton. It's not in our nature to give glowingly gushing reviews but in this case it's no less than deserved. Ramola and Mary, thank you so much for making our brief stay in Brighton so wonderful. We'll definitely be back for another visit.

  • Liked — Hosts, cleanliness, location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2009

Myself and my partner had a absolutely amazing time when we stayed at this B&B. Ramola and Mary are really lovely, genuine people, our room was cosy and the breakfast was totally delicious. It was my Birthday during our stay and we were very kindly given a flask of mulled wine and some mince pies to enjoy on the beach that evening........

First class service, first class place, I would highly recommend that you stay at this little gem!

  • Liked — Ramolas Granola!! Yummy!!
  • Disliked — ????
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2009

This is a really nice B&B in a good location. Rooms are really nice and clean and well appointed. Bed was big and really comfy and sea view was an added bonus.
Breakfast was delicious, and Ramola and Mary are very friendly and helpful hosts.

Will definately stay here again.!

  • Liked — The bed & the breakfast!
  • Disliked — Nothing to dislike.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to One Broad Street Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Broad Street Guesthouse

Address: 1 Broad St, Brighton BN2 1TJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean,friendly, cozy and a fantastic location. "A haven in the hustle and bustle of Brighton" Five star luxury beds, clean crisp sheets and a friendly unpretentious atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your One Broad Street Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 Broad Street Guesthouse
One Broad Street Guesthouse Hotel Brighton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage One Broad Street Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.