We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb as usual” 5 of 5 stars
Review of One Broad Street Guesthouse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added One Broad Street Guesthouse to your Saves list
One Broad Street Guesthouse
1 Broad St, Brighton BN2 1TJ, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 95 Brighton B&B and Inns
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb as usual”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have been every year since Ramola and Mary first arrived. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and always spotlessly clean. They have excellent wifi and are in a great location. They will serve you breakfast outside of their normal hours if you need it and were great when our arrival was delayed due to an accident on the M25. We have reserved our favourite room again for next year.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    42
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
313
25
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I thoroughly recommend this B&B. I've stayed twice now and will always try here first before booking anywhere else in Brighton.

It's nice to find somewhere run by friendly, welcoming people who obviously care a great deal about running an excellent B&B and their guests' experience there.

My room was spotlessly clean and tidy, nice and spacious and had a nice sea view (from the side of the bay window, but was a real and full sea view in my book). It was very comfortable, quiet and I slept well.

It's no walk at all to the beach and was about 10 mins away from our conference at the Brighton Centre.

This time I stayed in the Pier Room but I have also stayed in the Studio which was also great. I'll definitely stay again and prefer this B&B to anywhere else I have stayed in Brighton.

(no pool or fitness but I can't get Tripadvisor to remove the stars :/)

Room Tip: The Pier Room and The Studio were both just right. Plenty of space for two for a week long stay in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I would recommend One Broad Street 100%.

Great location (about five yards from the sea front), lovely staff (esp Ramola and Mary of course!), comfortable beds and probably the best french toast breakfast (cinnamon! bacon! fresh blueberries!) I've had.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We only had one night here, but it is obvious that these ladies have put a lot of thought and effort into creating an excellent b&b experience. The combination of great location, efficient but very friendly hosts, and spotlessly clean rooms means we need look no further for somewhere to stay in Brighton.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at One Broad Street and when returning tom Brighton in the furture, I would not bother looking for an alternative B&B, as this is lovely. Superb location- we had a room with partial sea views, from which we enjoyed watching the whel go round! Ramola is always helpful with finding parking and the parking vouchers purchased from the B&B are always much cheaper than any other car park in Brighton (about £8 for 24 hours.)
The compact rooms are bright, clean and fresh with everything you want when you are away - good lighting, mirrors for makeup, chairs to sit in, comfy beds, hairdryer and nice White Company toiletries in bathrooms. Breakfast is lovely- you order exactly what you want the night before- and I love that there are vegetarian sausages! Raomola and Mary are always chatting and welcoming and on our last visit, everyone at breakfast gave the impression they were return customers, which I think says a lot. The location is excellent and since staying at Broad Street, we have discovered the delights of a wander around Kemptown, which is a part of Brighton we had presviously missed.
I wouldn't hesitate in staying here again and if I ran a B&B myself, this is exactly how I would do it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Wow! Sometimes reviews can be misleading... but everything said about One Broad Street is true. Great location just off the beach by the Pier. Fabulous white CLEAN rooms and breakfast to die for. Honest. You won't need to eat again until the evening. Ramola and Mary really CARE about their guests. I was pleasantly surprised that the place was FULL when we stayed on a Mon and Tues. And they are 'foodies' too, eager to share their love of Brighton with you!

Room Tip: pay that bit extra and go for the bigger rooms. well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Mary and Ramola put their heart and soul into running this lovely B&B and it really shows. They want you to have a great stay and take pride in their business. It is a fantastically organised and well run accommodation. The rooms are spotlessly clean and breakfast is perfection. We didn't want to leave. Oh, and Ramola's Granola is so tasty, and good for you!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Beachfront King Room 2 which could be a little noisy at night as it is at the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to One Broad Street Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Broad Street Guesthouse

Address: 1 Broad St, Brighton BN2 1TJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean,friendly, cozy and a fantastic location. "A haven in the hustle and bustle of Brighton" Five star luxury beds, clean crisp sheets and a friendly unpretentious atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your One Broad Street Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 Broad Street Guesthouse
One Broad Street Guesthouse Hotel Brighton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage One Broad Street Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.