We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of One Broad Street Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added One Broad Street Guesthouse to your Saves list
One Broad Street Guesthouse
1 Broad St, Brighton BN2 1TJ, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 95 Brighton B&B and Inns
Sheffield
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The only place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

One Broad Street is our favourite place to stay in Brighton. It is centrally located, the decoration is lovely and the cleanliness is faultless. Mary and Ramola are friendly and welcoming and the breakfast is always fab!

We have stayed elsewhere in Brighton but Broad Street is definitely the best!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    42
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
312
25
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights whilst visiting my daughter at University. I could rate the stay, the room or the hospitality any higher. The room was lovely and clean, well decorated and presented. Mary and Ramola were very welcoming and it is so close to everything Brighton has to offer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Enjoyed our stay at One Broad street.
the owners were lovely and helpful about restaurants to use.
breakfast was tasty and plenty of choices..
The B& B is close to beach, pier and wheel and an easy walk into town.
would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

My partner and I stayed at 1, Broad Street for 2 nights over the Easter weekend. We had the king size room which was tastefully decorated. It had a very fresh look and was very clean. We had a little kitchen area with a fridge and wine glasses which was great as we managed to keep our wine chilled. There were also complimentary bottled water and chocolate snacks in our room.
Ramola and Mary were very pleasant and friendly. Ramola gave us lots of good tips on where to visit and recommended some great restaurants which we dined at.
The breakfast was lovely and the poached egg was the best I had ever eaten!!
The B&B is walking distance to all the main attractions so was very convenient.If we visit Brighton again, we will certainly aim to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staines, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Back in Brighton for a few days to find the usual warm welcome from Ramola and Mary ; impeccable cleanliness throughout my room, plus the excellent cooked breakfast that
I have come to expect on my frequent visits.
Situated close to the seafront in a central position, with all the best attractions that
Brighton has to offer in easy walking distance.
I unreservedly recommend 1 Broad Street as great value to anybody visiting the city.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brecon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Recently stayed for four nights at One Broad Street, where we were greeted on arrival by Ramola and Mary, who were brilliant hosts from the word go!
I have never written a trip advisor review before but felt that this little gem in the heart of Brighton was without doubt worth a mention.
We stayed in the 'Beach front' room, which was spotlessly clean, sapcious and had good facilities with the comfiest bed i have ever slept in!

There was a lovely continental breakfast selection with Ramola's home-made granola which alone could see you through to dinner time, full english breakfast and amazing blueberry french toast.

All in all we had a perfect get away and could not have asked for anymore from Mary and Ramola.
Will be returning very soon.

Room Tip: i cant comment on the other rooms but we stayed in beach front and would like to try the 'studio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Ramola and Mary provided a friendly and informative service. Ramola provided great advice regarding car parking (the parking vouchers were particularly useful), local restaurants and places to visit. As others have noted the place was spotlessly clean and the breakfast delicious and filling. It is well located for all the main attractions within central Brighton and at a price that compares well to similar boutique type establishments in Brighton. We would definitely like to return one day.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Pier View Room which was a good size and had a great view looking south.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to One Broad Street Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Broad Street Guesthouse

Address: 1 Broad St, Brighton BN2 1TJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean,friendly, cozy and a fantastic location. "A haven in the hustle and bustle of Brighton" Five star luxury beds, clean crisp sheets and a friendly unpretentious atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your One Broad Street Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 Broad Street Guesthouse
One Broad Street Guesthouse Hotel Brighton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage One Broad Street Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.