We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of One Broad Street Guesthouse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added One Broad Street Guesthouse to your Saves list
One Broad Street Guesthouse
1 Broad St, Brighton BN2 1TJ, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
If booked directly
Ranked #12 of 95 Brighton B&B and Inns
York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fantastic place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We have just had a great stay at One Broad Street. Right from the moment we arrived, Ramola and Mary were the perfect hosts and the room was the cleanest we have experienced in a B&B for a long time. The little touches previously mentioned by other reviewers were also welcome, we were especially grateful for the sweeties after a long journey! Breakfast each morning was delicious, my husband went for the cooked breakfast each day, while I tried out Mary's special french toast and blueberries one day, followed by the smoked salmon and scrambled eggs the next. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend One Broad Street to anyone visiting Brighton and we will definitely stay here again next time we are visiting.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Beachfront Room which had a lovely view of the sea and Brighton Wheel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    42
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
312
25
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This is one of the best B & B's we've ever stayed at! Ramola and Mary are so welcoming and helpful. They both gave good advice on where we could go and see and also recommendations on where to eat and drink. The rooms are of an excellent standard and have lots of special little touches that make it a outstanding place to stay. As for breakfast, the best we've ever had!!! We WILL be coming back again and we'll definitely recommend you to friends and family!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed at One Broad Street for my wedding anniversary. The room was fantastic (we stayed in The Studio). Mary & Ramola were absolutely lovely, so thoughtful & friendly. Knowing it was our anniversary they had left a card & a box of chocolates in our room. And the attention to detail (White Company toiletries, water & sweets in your room) make it really rather special . The breakfast was amazing & all locally sourced produced was used. I would recommend heartily and we will definately be going back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I don't think a hotel let alone a b&b would ever encourage me to one of these 'forums'(?).
Arrived for a weekend with my girlfriend. Both Ramola and Mary were very welcoming and the Breakfast would have won me over on its own. We chose to go in the flat at the top and were very pleased with our room. It was immaculate and very cosy, the bathroom was a dream and I can't say I've slept in a comfier bed in my life. The BREAKFAST, WOOF! Literally the best selection, full english, veggie and even salmon! On our arrival Ramola went into very precise detail showing us where we should go, where the places I'd planned to go were and other useful bits of info...mainly about the seagulls!
I have to recommend quickly the ice skating in the brighton centre, funniest thing ever. To finish Mary's tea defies belief. All in all the most welcoming, friendly b&b I've ever been too. Already talking about another trip next summer!

Room Tip: Definitely go for the flat at the top, if you are young! Quite a lot of stairs but if you're gam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I recently stayed at One Broad Street and though i'm not usually one to write on these things I really felt that I should both share the great experience and Congratulate Mary and Ramola on their fabulous B&B. The Hosts were great, upon arrival we were treated to their knowlege of the local area, advised on places to visit and shown to our room with a run through of where everything was and how it all worked. The rooms were lovely and bright, and spotless, I have never stayed anywhere so clean. The breakfast was incredible, a great choice and absolutely delicious, and great that everything was locally/organically sourced - you have to try Ramola's Granola! The location was great for the pier, the shops, the lanes and the pavillion. A really Superb place to stay, that I would thoroughally recommend, and look forwards to returning to in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kópavogur
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I had big expectations since I chose the b&b from the TripAdvisor's reviews and I was not disappointed. The location is great, the hosts are wonderful, the rooms are very nice and unbelievably clean. The only downside is the many stairs (I stayed at the top floor), but we were warned about them in advance :-).
Just absolutely brilliant and I hope I'll have the opportunity to stay there again :-)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at One Broad Street. our hosts were so welcoming and helpful, and our room was really comfortable. There were so many thoughtful touches and it really was the place you would dream of having if you were to design your own boutique hotel. I would certainly recommend it to anyone visiting Brighton.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to One Broad Street Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Broad Street Guesthouse

Address: 1 Broad St, Brighton BN2 1TJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean,friendly, cozy and a fantastic location. "A haven in the hustle and bustle of Brighton" Five star luxury beds, clean crisp sheets and a friendly unpretentious atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your One Broad Street Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 Broad Street Guesthouse
One Broad Street Guesthouse Hotel Brighton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage One Broad Street Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.