We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch service in a great guesthouse” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Snooze

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Snooze to your Saves list
Snooze
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   25 St Georges Terrace, Brighton BN2 1JJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 97 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Norwich England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Top notch service in a great guesthouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at Snooze this weekend after a two week holiday in the states. Service from beginning to end was fantastic with Tony at Snooze arranging to be at the guesthouse to suit our arrival and departure time. Room was 60's inspired which was fun and also very clean. Once you had your keys, you were able to come and go as you pleased, which really suited us. Breakfast was included but we didn't manage to make it due to a bad case of jet lag. But breakfast area looked cool. We would definitely come back when visiting Brighton.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    47
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
22
201
6
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Just returned from two nights at Snooze with my partner for a weekend break. The B&B was exactly what we were looking for: a fun, quirky place to stay not too far out of town (and in the heart of trendy Kemp Town). We took advantage of a late deal on a suite, and stayed in the attic room with it's zebra bedsheets and plush carpet - loved the unashamedly kitsch decor and 'sunken' bed.

The owners were friendly and took plenty of time to go through all we needed to know for our stay on arrival. Despite not being based on-site, they did a good job of accommodating our later-than-planned arrival and kept in touch on the phone. Would definitely consider coming back!

We are both veggies and felt well catered-for at breakfast.

Room Tip: Go for a suite if you can - smaller rooms did look a bit tiny but still had awesome decor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This B&B is a real gem if you're looking to stay somewhere a little bit different from the norm. We arrived after the check in time but the owner was very accomodating and rang me the day before to explain how to get in etc. When we arrived, there was a map in the room which they had highlighted with some useful info. The room itself was funky and stylish and basically an eclectic mix of new and old, which worked well. The only downside was the very small bathroom, but this didn't really matter. It is also a bit of a walk to the centre but again this wasn't a problem as the road from the B&B into the centre is a lively one (Kemptown), full of trendy bars and cafes.
The breakfast was good, although not outstanding and they don't do poached eggs. The staff were very helpful and there are nice little touches to the place - for example some Lovehearts (sweets) had been left on the bed along with some rock. Brighton itself is a fab place and I can strongly recommend The Townhouse restaurant for an evening meal - the food was exquisite and they have a pianist. I can also recommend MetroDeco - a cafe near the B&B which again is stylish and eclectic and they do amazing cakes! I would stop again at this B&B if and when I return to Brighton.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Me and my boyfriend came to stay for 1 night.. Was lovely, staff were friendly, room was nice and clean. Breakfast was lovely, was able to leave our luggage there after we checked out so we went out for the day. Will defiantly stay again if we come to Brighton.. :)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

What a great place to stay - quirky and imaginative, the owners have obviously put a great deal of thought into the decor and it works. It's really difficult to get somewhere in Brighton that isn't either hideously expensive or available for one night over the weekend but Snooze came up trumps. We had the suite (71) in the attic and it was 70s-tastic but also immaculately clean, warm and comfortable with nice bathtime freebies, tea, coffee, biscuits and sweeties - a great touch. Their visitor information booklet was also excellent, really well thought out and useful.

Wonderful veggie breakfast and lots of choice of cereal etc in their small dining room/reception (check out their Brighton take on the Sistine chapel on the ceiling!)

I wish we could have stayed longer to explore funky Kemp Town further but we were on a flying visit. Will defintely go back for a longer stay.

Thanks to Tony and all at Snooze. Very impressed - and this from someone who usually runs a mile at the mere idea of a B&B! Though Snooze is much more boutique hotel than guest house. Man!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

Really loved the hotel. Our room was cool and themed with a deep Burgandy colour throughout and some interesting retro photography on the wall!
Parking is cheaper in Kemptown than central Brighton, and it's a nice walk into the centre so recommend getting the 24hr parking permit.
Next time we go back we'd like to do more exploration of Kemptown because it had some brilliant bars and lovely looking restaurants but we just realised too late for our short stay!!
Staff were friendly & helpful, and breakfast the following morning was lovely, just what you'd need. We'll be back again soon.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed at Snooze for a couple of nights in suite 72 and literally have no complaints. When we arrived we had great service from the start - bags took up for us and was shown a map and where to go etc. The room was spotless and amazing - the bed was raised off the floor, a big flat screen television, a huge shower - definitely doesn't disappoint. We had breakfast brought up to us in bed and it was lovely and very tasty. A 2 minute walk from the sea front and an easy comfortable 10 minute walk from the main part - although there were lovely restaurants and bars on the streets surrounding us. Had a lovely weekend and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Snooze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snooze

Address: 25 St Georges Terrace, Brighton BN2 1JJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Snooze 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Snooze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snooze Hotel Brighton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snooze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.