We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time in a Jury's Inn Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jurys Inn Brighton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Jurys Inn Brighton to your Saves list
Jurys Inn Brighton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Stroudley Road, Brighton BN1 4DJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Brighton
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“First time in a Jury's Inn Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed one night in a family room with a friend and my two children over October Mid Term Break. Room only basis

The mattress on the sofa bed was very thin and the base was so creaky , I expected better.

The bathroom was adequate and clean, but had a very small, shallow bath.

Our window leaked (cold air) and whistled very loudly until the wind dropped and it took a while to work out the heating, with help from reception in the end. The hotel is in an excellent location, right near the train station, but is very quiet and has lovely large and comfortable lobby area to have a coffee.

The hotel staff where helpful and friendly and check in and out was effortless.

I may stay here again, but would check out other hotels as I felt that for the price we may have been able to find a hotel nearer the Pier or with more facilties.

Room Tip: Don't get room 348, the window leaks and makes a very loud whistling noise all night until the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    384
    198
    45
    32
See reviews for
155
229
46
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maldon, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were impressed by the high standard of this hotel considering the relatively low cost of the two night weekend break. The room was fairly spacious and clean, and the breakfast was exceptional! Cannot praise breakfast enough!

The let down was the noise in the morning. Our room must have overlooked the glass bottle bins outside and at 7am on both mornings we were woken by smashing glass for about ten minutes. This might not bother everyone, especially if you are up early mornings. But it was meant to be a nice quiet trip!

Room Tip: Avoid the bottle bank!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Devon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I have just returned from a visit to Brighton with my partner and my younger daughter to see my daughter who is at uni there. This hotel ticks all the boxes: good location being right next to the train station, clean modern rooms, good bathroom with great shower and plenty of hot water and generous supply of toiletries and towels, fantastic breakfast - everything nicely cooked with plenty of choice - something for everyone, loved the porridge! Found the staff polite and helpful. Will definitely stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billingshurst, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

For a single night bed & breakfast close to the station and city centre, you can't get better value for money that this Jurys Inn. Comfortable room, clean, quite and with a lovely breakfast that is just right to set you up for the day.

Room Tip: 2nd floor double with all the amenities that you would expect
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The Jurys is situated right close to the railway station which is quite handy in Brighton. Travel by train is appealing as car parking can be very difficult and to me is expensive!
Hotel isn't that old so rooms are pleasant ,clean and modern.
I stay bed and breakfast and have no problems with the quality and variety of food available.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
516 helpful votes 516 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Easy place to stay, near train-station and center of Brighton. Room clean.Beds a bit hard. Breakfast OK. Average chain hotel without any charm or individuality. What you get is what you see on their pictures.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We expected the usual Jurys Inn but this was much better. It's so convenient next to the train station and very quiet at night. Breakfast was very good and plentiful. Hotel is modern and very clean, staff very friendly.

Room Tip: We were at the front next to the road but it was quiet at night so no problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jurys Inn Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Brighton

Address: 101 Stroudley Road, Brighton BN1 4DJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Brighton
#11 Business Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Brighton 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Brighton is one of the most conveniently-located hotels in Brighton - just beside the central railway station, and is an easy ten minutes on foot from the Theatre Royal and Brighton Dome. It's close to the seaside and perfect for visitors looking for Brighton hotels near the city centre. Jurys Inn Brighton features all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar perfect for a relaxing drink after a long day of business, shopping or seaside fun. Grab a light bite from the bar menu or alternatively enjoy a delicious meal at our in-house seasonal restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10pm for dinner. For guests visiting on business, the hotel offers 9 fully equipped business meeting rooms. If you are arriving by car you can avail of the public car park adjacent to the hotel at Southern Railway Parking. The hotel features 243 comfortable bedrooms for up to 3 adults or 2 adults/2 children sharing. All rooms are furnished with large soft beds with crisp linen, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi - guests who book direct with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Brighton at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, JurysInn, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Jurys Inn Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Brighton Hotel Brighton
Jurys Hotel Brighton
Brighton Jurys Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jurys Inn Brighton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.