We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place; tough for business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Una

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Una to your Saves list
Hotel Una
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   55-56 Regency Square, Brighton BN1 2FF , England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great little place; tough for business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2009

Love the location, the staff and the breakfast... but tough for business travel. No desk/chair in the bedroom, spotty or no internet connection throughout the hotel, and no gym. But what it lacks in convienence for the corporate traveller it makes up in charm. This is not another mindless Marriott!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    620
    135
    28
    8
    5
See reviews for
45
564
36
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2009

My B/F and I wanted a weekend in Brighton and after great deliberation, decided on Hotel Una. It is in a perfect location, just a short walk from the sea front and parking is oppostite in a public car park at the front (i think around £12.00 for 24hrs - not bad) The rooms are amazing, we stayed in the Santana room - with the shower next to the bed! I would highly recommend this room - it has a seperate living area and two showers! Emma - on reception was really helpful and organised for us to have massages in our room and suggested some great resturant options. One of the other members of staff showed us a couple more rooms - the Quaile was a split level suite and was amazing. We had a few drinks in the bar at the hotel on the friday night and the other guests seemed pretty cool, and the barmen mixed some cracking cocktails. The breakfast was huge and cooked to perfection. I would highly recommend this hotel for a chilled weekend break...

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roanoke, va
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2009

So very helpful when we showed up with no reservation. Found us 2 perfect rooms, compact as they were, they had everything we needed. Were wonderful with directions, etc. recommendations for eating. Split a double into 2 twins for my son and I and my friend had a twin single. Comfortable for such a small space-really well done. Hip lobby with groovy bar. Beautiful, full breakfast included in rate served in a darling trendy dining well-lit area.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2009

I stayed in the Kodori suite and my friends had the Flores suite. Both are great rooms, with a well furnished Flores and a view of Regency Square from the window of Kodori.
According to local taxi drivers, Hotel Una is in ideal location for whatever and wherever you want to go in Brighton (or Hove).

The rooms were clean and well presented upon arrival, and again on the second day.

The staff are very welcoming and helpful. Staff were helpful in trying to find somewhere for Salsa on a Saturday night, making suggestions and looking on the internet too. Obviously very knowledgeable of the local night life and scene. If you want suggestions, don't hesitate to ask the staff!

The choice of breakfast was good, and fresh drinks and selections on the buffet. Food was well presented. Drinks from the bar were also very good. I recommend trying the Mojito.

Minor points would be the the shower of Kodori being lukewarm and a dribble at best and the view of someone's kitchen from Flores. Having said that, neither will stop me from recommending this hotel to anyone or staying at Hotel Una again!

Kris

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2009

We staid in the Danube room, one of the deluxe room so it is a little pricey but for a special occasion it was definitely worth it. The decor was superb, the king bed very comfortable and there was also a massive leather sofa and a 42" TV. The Balcony only had to the charm, direct view of regency sq and you can see the west pier remains with the sea on your left. A definite recommendation for a romantic gateway!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ampthill, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2009

We stayed in the Quaile room for 3 nights as a mini-honeymoon after our wedding day. We both cannot say enough good things about the hotel. Our room was incredible with its own bar, 3 tvs, a very comfortable bed and its own private home cinema with projector screen and DVD library. The staff were so helpful and friendly. The breakfasts were beautiful. And all within walking distance of most attractions, restaurants and shops.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Brighton and if you can, splash out on the Quaile room.
The only downside is the expense of parking outside the hotel (£12 a day, ouch) and a slightly limited range of DVD's in the library.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2009

We stayed in the BELICE ROOM - fantastic, didn't want to move, SPA & SAUNA within room, staff were superb, very efficient & friendly. They met our requests without hesitation.
WILL DEFINITELY RECOMMEND.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Una? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Una

Address: 55-56 Regency Square, Brighton BN1 2FF , England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#1 Family Hotel in Brighton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#2 Business Hotel in Brighton
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Una 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm and friendly, elegant and fashionable, obsessive with detail. Classy Boutique hotel with the unique combination of contrasting textures, natural woods and contemporary artwork. Situated in Regency Square, with a great view of the West Pier, this chic and exclusive hotel offers you a selection of 20 individually designed en suite rooms including two luxury suites with private Sauna & Jacuzzi, an intimate bar, and an option of massages from a specialist physiotherapist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, LateRooms, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Una reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Brighton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Una, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.