We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay in Brighton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Una

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Una to your Saves list
Hotel Una
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   55-56 Regency Square, Brighton BN1 2FF , England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Autum / Winter 2014-2015
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Brighton
Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in Brighton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Having reviewed this wonderful place before l thought l could not add to it, but all the staff and l mean 'all' the staff and Paul are just amazingly helpful and friendly. Picked a different room as fabulous and thoughtfully laid out as before with unique 'nude ' artwork in this room, ( your'll understand if you look at their website that all rooms are different in their content and ambience. Hence l will be on my 3rd visit in my 3rd different room in the near future.
My last stay l was unwell and they could not do enough to help even when l had to cut short my stay, this was thankfully reflected in a goodwill gesture with the bill.
You definitely have to gave a cocktail, two brass monkeys and l wanted to stay in for the evening, and if you do not want to wander far after a long day out, then cut across the square to Preston street were there is an array of restaurants, Chinese, Italian etc on the doorstep.
Breakfast is excellent and as said before you can have breakfast in bed at no extra cost, the NCP car park is outside the door and the main drag of town in walking distance but far enough away for a peaceful might sleep. It never feels overcrowded in this hotel and it is warm and inviting like the staff and management who run this place. Easy to miss being situated down by the burnt out pier, but once visited will never be forgotten.

Room Tip: Go on the website, each room is unique so depends on your budget, have done cheapest and expensive e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    595
    126
    28
    6
    5
See reviews for
43
540
36
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at the Una a few times now and always use it whenever we stay in Brighton. Each time we have chosen a different room and been consistently happy with the service and facilities. The staff are friendly and cannot do enough to help. The cocktail bar is also excellent. After visiting this hotel it has increased our expectations whenever staying elsewhere.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Recuperating from an operation recently, I decided to look for somewhere to stay for a couple of days in Brighton. The brief was pretty simple: comfort, accessibility (stairs would be a problem), proximity to the best bits of the town and ideally a sea view. Hotel Una delivered all this and much more. The interior design is quirky but finished to a high spec with each room offering a different theme. We stayed in the Orinoco room on the third floor which had a Scandinavian feel to it and was easily reached via a splendid wood-panelled lift). More importantly, it also boasted a wonderfully comfortable bed and immaculately clean bathroom facilities. The breakfast was outstanding (even down to genuinely freshly-squeezed orange juice) and the service from everyone we encountered was absolutely wonderful - friendly, courteous and considerate throughout all our stay. A definite five-star experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havant
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed here just for a one night break in March, we stayed in one of the rooms with a balcony which was lovely, fabulous individual rooms that had all the facilities you could need. We stayed with our 11 month son and everyone couldn't do enough for us. The staff were amazing absolutely faultless service, we have stayed in some amazing hotels around the world including Dubai and the Maldives and I would struggle to find better staff which in the UK is saying something. Cocktails were amazing shame we did have our son or we would have had a lot more. Breakfast was fab but large portions ( you have been warned) again faultless. I can't give this hotel enough praise, excellent location as well. We will be back maybe minus a son so we can sample the full cocktail menu :)

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Spent one night at Hotel Una, I would definitely good back again. Lovely room, great service, wonderful breakfast and superb cocktails served by the very funny and friendly Ben
A top class boutique hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Excellent friendly small hotel close to the sea and all Brighton has to offer. Friendly staff and good breakfast cooked to order. We stayed in Nerus. Comfy room at rear, bathroom in need of a bit of TLC - which was taking place after we left! Would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms are named after rivers of the world and are very different. Check the website for accurate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Top hotel with great staff, everyone very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast and service perfect and the location could not be better as everything to hand.
We stayed in two different rooms on the friday and sat night both very different theme but great.
We cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Una? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Una

Address: 55-56 Regency Square, Brighton BN1 2FF , England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Brighton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#1 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
#2 Business Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Una 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm and friendly, elegant and fashionable, obsessive with detail. Classy Boutique hotel with the unique combination of contrasting textures, natural woods and contemporary artwork. Situated in Regency Square, with a great view of the West Pier, this chic and exclusive hotel offers you a selection of 20 individually designed en suite rooms including two luxury suites with private Sauna & Jacuzzi, an intimate bar, and an option of massages from a specialist physiotherapist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Una reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Brighton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Una, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.