We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quaint hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Una

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Una to your Saves list
Hotel Una
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   55-56 Regency Square, Brighton BN1 2FF , England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Autum / Winter 2014-2015
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Brighton
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great quaint hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This is a lovely small hotel! Everything has been thought through. Maurtizo was very helpful and nothing was too much to ask for...a brilliant host! This is also a great location. It was a great way to start our 3 week UK trip.

Room Tip: Very tricky to park for it is a residential area
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    595
    125
    28
    6
    5
See reviews for
43
539
36
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stayed in Usk room; the whole experience was great, everyone we came into contact with was lovely and very helpful. We had breakfast in our room and it came at the time requested and was of a very high standard. Great cocktails in the bar too!
We would definitely recommend the Una and look forward to going again in the future. Thank you to all concerned!!

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Me & my boyfriend stayed at this hotel for 3 nights last week and loved it! I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for somewhere central, yet also away from the hussle and bussle, to stay in Brighton. We stayed in the "Neris" room which was, I think, of the cheaper rooms at the hotel (£140 per night during the week) but don't let this put you off, the room and bathroom are lovely :) This a very spacious room so you never feel like you are getting in each other's way! The bed is really comfortable and I really like the seating area, with its comfy leather seating. Little touches make all the difference such as soft, massive towels, incense sticks in the bathroom meaning it always smelt lovely and glass bottled water left in your room each day. The service by all the staff we spoke to was excellent, always happy to help you out with honest suggestions of what to do (and not to do!) and the service at breakfast was great.
Breakfast was always very tasty, I had a genourously filled bacon sandwich each morning, there was also various cooked breakfast options to chose from, along with cereal, crossiants and fruit. The staff were always very attentive, asking if you would like a re-fill for your coffee for example, whilst also not being over bearing.
Overall this hotel is highly recommended for the room, the exellent staff and the great location.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Neris room and really liked it, very spacious room with a lovely bathroom, would hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for just one night and really wish we'd booked more! Ideally placed for access to the sea front and Brighton's Lanes, Regency Square hides a large underground car park so access by car is straight forward. From outside Una looks like a fairly standard Regency terraced building but inside has been modernised while cleverly maintaining many traditional features. We stayed in Flores which had recently acquired an enormous whirlpool bath, I think the bathroom is almost as big as the bedroom itself! The room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable.
We arrived quite late in the evening and were welcomed by very friendly staff who after showing us to our room gave good advice on a number of nearby places to eat. We can also recommend you try a cocktail in the hotel bar!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Brilliant hotel. We stayed in the Aragon and had a marvellous time in the sauna and whirlpool before sitting out on our little patio. Warning for tall people tho - the passage to the sauna and whirlpool has a couple of very low ceilings - very low! Lovely spacious room on different levels and very comfy bed. The staff are super friendly and helpful and breakfast was delicious. Well located with an easy stroll to the Lanes and the pier/wheel. Seagulls very noisy so would use air con instead of opening windows next time - and there will def be a next time!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed at the usk room. Very nice suite room separate living room and a tinny double bed room.
The staff was amazing.
A elegant a and tasteful english breakfast.
Well located,1 minute to the sea,10 minutes walk to the lanes and Brighton pier.

Room Tip: Best pizza in Brighton: pronto in tavola. Stay more than 3 days.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great modern hotel, close to everything- shops, sights and restaurants and all staff were very polite and helpful, nothing was to much. Lovely breakfast and very clean hotel as described on website. Will definitely be staying again.

Room Tip: Aragon 5* very stylish
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Una? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Una

Address: 55-56 Regency Square, Brighton BN1 2FF , England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#1 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#1 Family Hotel in Brighton
#2 Business Hotel in Brighton
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Una 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm and friendly, elegant and fashionable, obsessive with detail. Classy Boutique hotel with the unique combination of contrasting textures, natural woods and contemporary artwork. Situated in Regency Square, with a great view of the West Pier, this chic and exclusive hotel offers you a selection of 20 individually designed en suite rooms including two luxury suites with private Sauna & Jacuzzi, an intimate bar, and an option of massages from a specialist physiotherapist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Venere, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Una reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Brighton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Una, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.