We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super tasty and super fresh sandwich” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mad Crush Bar

Mad Crush Bar
36 preston street, Brighton BN12HP, England
+44 1273 734841
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #149 of 872 Restaurants in Brighton
Price range: $5 - $19
Cuisines: British, Bar, Wine Bar, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: Lively disco bar & small restaurant, serving gourmet sandwiches, antipasti deli planks, salads, homemade burgers & pies, select wine & beer & specialty tea, coffee & soft drinks. Run by a Brightonian family, Mad Crush are unique because we're founded on the knowledge that life's important occasions don't have to be limited by standard traditionalist ideas but can be as imaginative as the individual. We have a late-night license on all days (later at weekends)
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Super tasty and super fresh sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

After a long day of shopping, seat there in a relax environment and really nice sandwich. The houmous sandwich was super amazing and the staff really lovely.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    2
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
735 reviews 735 reviews
504 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
297 helpful votes 297 helpful votes
“mad about the bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

after a day trip from london i found this great little bar,it was called mad crush bar,it had a small menu but did not eat,it is small and friendly ,nice music, good seating also a few tables and chairs outside, the staff were friendly thank you kelly,will be back well worth a visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“great coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

fantastic coffee, great cake's good music, staff are lovely great vibes well presented lunch
great selection of wine beers..... ..

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazingly friendly and helpful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

I was by the beach on a crazy windy day with my girlfriend,all we wanted was a warm cuppa and we were greeted with the loveliest atmosphere and a muffin thrown in as well!100% Recommend..

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Friendly Staff, Great atmosphere, Delicious Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I can't believe ive walked past this place everyday on my way to work and never seen it before! Think their newly opened and definitely making their mark upon the Brighton deli bar scene. Very friendly and hospitable which quite frankly is a change from a place around the corner (that i won't mention) where I normally buy my lunch! Great selection of sandwiches, they didnt flinch when i asked for them to do me a variation and change some ingredients around.
Thanks guys, I dont usually leave reviews but you deserve this one!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mad Crush Bar also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Mad Crush Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mad Crush Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.