We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back, shoulder & neck massage - 40 mins” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Treatment Rooms

The Treatment Rooms
21 New Rd., Brighton BN1 1UF, England
01273 818444
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 76 Activities in Brighton
Attraction details
Brighton, UK
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Back, shoulder & neck massage - 40 mins”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

This was my 3rd visit to the Treatment Rooms over the last few years and every time i visit, I am very pleased. I had a back, shoulder and neck massage yesterday with Hannah (40 mins).
On arriving i was greeted warmly and shown upstairs - where i was offered tea or water.
When I met Hannah, my therapist for my treatment, she asked me how i would like my massage - I asked for a firm massage.
It was excellent - Hannah worked on the vast amounts of knots in my neck and shoulders and i came away feeling a lot better.
If only i had the cash to have a massage every month like she suggested - i would happily return to the Treatment Rooms every time.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLARE R, Owner at The Treatment Rooms, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Very pleased you enjoyed your massage. I will pass the feedback on to Hannah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    7
    2
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
63 attraction reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Pampering on a rainy day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Excellent service, very nice atmosphere, I had a very good facial and waxing, during my 2 hour visit. Booking essential as they are busy.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLARE R, Owner at The Treatment Rooms, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Myself and three friends visited Brighton for the weekend a couple of weeks ago, and to relax on the Sunday after a couple of days eating, drinking and shopping we visited the Treatment Rooms. From the moment I phoned them from Scotland to arrange our massages and nail treatments, they could have not been more friendly and helpful. The place was clean and the staff very professional. I loved my Back, Shoulder and Neck massage and wished i had booked longer! My nails are still looking great after nearly two weeks. I would highly recommend The Treatment Rooms. They even looked after our cases for us until our train later in the day. Fantastic!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLARE R, Owner at The Treatment Rooms, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
We are really pleased you enjoyed your visit to Brighton and included us in it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Very disappointed in the service and treatment. Staff are quite snotty and need to smile, it's over priced. I would go to a local place for a massae and get highly qualified therapist rather than someone who has done a quick course

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLARE R, Owner at The Treatment Rooms, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
I am very sorry you had an awful experience. All our staff our fully qualified after completing professional courses. We will be looking into your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“LA Stone Massage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Staff were lovely, had to wait quite a bit to be seen but well worth it. Can recommend the LA Stone Massage!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLARE R, Owner at The Treatment Rooms, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Pleased your treatment was worth waiting for and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Treatment Rooms also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to The Treatment Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Treatment Rooms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.