We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Spray Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Spray Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Sea Spray Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Specialty Hotel   |   25 New Steine, Brighton BN2 1PD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

On a Sunday evening my partner decided we should get away for a night to try and combat my pregnancy hormones. Within minutes we selected a location... Brighton and found a great price on a 4* boutique hotel with fun themed rooms. We snapped up one of the last 2 rooms available. On the Monday we arrived to a lovely warm welcome by a very helpful and friendly gentleman. Any needs, should we have had them, would have been catered for it appeared. Entering the Indian Summer room, first impressions, compact but clearly the best had been made of the space. A clean room with a wonderfully comfy bed. We didn't partake (owing to morning sickness) in the very reasonably priced morning breakfast in bed service, I'm sure we would have on any other occasion though. The Sea Spray hotel did just the job... A recommendation for you all from myself.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    187
    66
    40
    21
See reviews for
57
381
24
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
northants
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We booked sea spray the day before we stayed, No problems very good reception welcome. Parking can be a problem, we found a space right outside lucky.. We were given the geisha room small but well appointed very good bathroom.Breakfast very good & well served all this for £59 total. well situated for laines etc, will definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Sea Spray is beautifully located - a charming Regency square with the sea at one end and shops and restaurants at the other. We booked at the last minute and got the Geisha Room - a smallish room with a huge and very comfy bed, a bay window with a table and chairs and an ensuite shower room. My only negative comment on the room would be that apart from the wardrobe there was no storage space, so nowhere to put undies and jewellery - but otherwise it was a lovely room, quiet, charming and immaculately clean. The staff could not have been friendlier or more welcoming, and they were well informed on the best places to eat, visit and explore. Breakfasts were great, with plenty to choose from; the vegetarian options were so good that even I, a confirmed meat-eater, had to try one and I wasn't disappointed. The style, friendliness and charm of Sea Spray is a perfect fit for Brighton and the location balances the seaside and the town perfectly. We'd happily come back here anytime.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are generally quieter. If you need a lot of space, talk to the staff before choosi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Great location, great ,staff (friendly and helpful). We had the basement room at the rear with a little courtyard which was handy as we were travelling with one small dog.
My only negative comment is that overall the hotel looked like the cleaner needed to pay more attention to cleaning in corners and on skirting board/architrave tops but this is a very small comment and would not prevent us from staying again.
Overall a great place to stay ideally located to enjoy all that Brighton has to offer.

Room Tip: Basement rooms are dark (obviously!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

we loved the sea spray, last week we stayed in "the indulgence room" yesterday the penthouse, both stunning rooms with lots of little touches that make your stay all the better. try it for yourselves, you'll love it!

steve and silva. x

Room Tip: try the penthouse suite its special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

My partner booked this place last minute and we were allocated the Geisha room. Really small room with little space to move around. Clean enough apart from the really sticky hotel information brochure. Staff were pleasant enough and generally breakfast was of good standard, although on one occasion my scrambled eggs were grainy and the salmon with too much dark meat and chewy and I asked to change this which was done. Although I do like the thought of a themed boutique hotel and that in itself was quaint, it was definitely not worth the monies paid. We could have stayed at a 5* ultimate luxury spa hotel for the same cost. Plus also there was no parking and we had to pay a hefty fee daily which was troublesome and had to be done by phone and credit card. Location was nice, but still the price was not worth it. Did enjoy my stay but mainly because of the company. Also if like me and you like to leave your windows open, expect a lot of noise during sleeping hours from nearby hotels, bars etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Absolutely ideal location, lovely friendly people and a different and very welcome change from the normal hum drum accommodation in Brighton or anywhere else for that matter. Oh, and a great breakfast too! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Spray Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Spray Boutique Hotel

Address: 25 New Steine, Brighton BN2 1PD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Spray Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Sea Spray Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Spray Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.