We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best budget hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Brighton City Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Brighton City Centre to your Saves list
Ibis Brighton City Centre
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88 92 Queens Road, Brighton BN1 3XE, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 30% OFF THIS WINTER
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Brighton
Battle, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best budget hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stayed over Saturday night with the wife on a get away weekend. Room size as you would expect for the price but everything is well provisioned & perfectly formed. I knew the hotel hadn't been open too long so was expecting everything to be shipshape and it was. However, the what made it special was the staff. They were genuinely friendly, chatty & could do enough to help. A real credit to the hotel.
The breakfast was superb with a choice of absolutely anything you could want - hot or cold.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such an endearing review on Tripadvisor. My team are in fact the best aspect of the hotel and I am very happy that they have made all the difference to your stay. We look forward to welcoming you and your partner back soon again. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    264
    72
    24
    12
See reviews for
108
234
51
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

The hotel is perfectly located just a few metres from Brighton station, at the end of the North Laines and from my 10th floor room stunning views over the roofs of Brighton down to the seafront.

The room was spacious, clean and well equipped with a very comfortable bed.

Breakfast was served in the café/bar area by reception, which on a Saturday and Sunday morning appeared to be a little too small to cope with the number of guests making use of the facilities.

Staff were all very friendly and helpful

Positives
Great Location
Comfortable room and bed

Negatives
Breakfast area too small
Charge for storing luggage

Room Tip: Rooms at the back on the top floor have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback to us via Tripadvisor. As always, I very was happy to receive the 4 stars and the comments regarding the team, I have also noted your feedback regarding the size of the breakfast area and the charge to store luggage on departure. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

After a long and tiring train journey, me and my friend arrived in Brighton at last. It was a relief to literally be able to view our hotel right from the train station. Within a couple of minutes, we arrived at the hotel, and were greeted by friendly staff.
The interior of the hotel itself is very swanky and modern. The rooms are very clean. I've stayed in an Ibis hotel before, and that room was pleasant, but also, unfortunately cramped. At Brighton, however, our family room was a lot more spacious, with a decent sized pod-like private bathroom.
The location of this hotel is brilliant! It's right next to the station. Whilst Tescos and Morrissons are both only a five minute walk away. The hotel is also within easy walking distance of the Pier, and also the shopping mall.
The only downside to this hotel is ironically caused by the hotel's central location. The noise at night from the buses and drunks made it rather challenging to sleep. However, if you close the window, most of this noise is drowned out.
Overall, Ibis Brighton is an excellent hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a descriptive review online. I was very happy to read you enjoyed every aspect of your stay, save for the noise when the windows are opened, however you still found us to be excellent overall! We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back soon. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for 3 night for a little get away! Rooms very spacious there was only 2 of us so the extra room
Was very nice!!! Spent some time down the pier/shopping and loved every minute of it!!!! The only bad thing I could say about this hotel is the towels are really squeaky like cotton wool. When you tie them round you and also the drunk people every night we heard walking to and from the station it really disturbed out nights sleep!!!!! One
Night we even heard a thug kicking bins around!! Thanks!..... Over all loved BRIGHTON I even won the jackpot on a 10p machine

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review online and rating us with 5 stars. I will be raising the issue with noise pollution with the council to see if there are any actions that can be taken to reduce this nuisance. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you and your friend back soon. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, UK
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
116 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Arrived by train, was at the hotel five minutes later. Easy to walk to the Grand for a family function, and great for access to shops, the beach and everything else Brighton has to offer. Check in took a very long time but I waited patiently as things were sorted.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor. I have shared your comments with the team to ensure a faster more efficient check in service and appreciate your patience on this occasion. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roeselare, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I visited friends in Brighton often during the year, unfortunately this hotel only opened by the end. Just next to the train station, it is still close to the main shopping street, restaurants and pubs. A good breakfast is available. Rooms are still very clean and in top notch condition. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor. We appreciate the 5 star rating and the feedback regarding the cleanliness and staff. I look forward to welcoming you and your partner back soon. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Staff were very friendly. Rooms were clean and as advertised. Rooms cleaned daily. Breakfast offered a variety of foods including a full English buffet which you can help yourself as many times as you like to. Good value for money, great location. Generally all the uniform things you would expect from a franchise hotel. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor and rating us with 5 stars overall. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Brighton City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brighton City Centre

Address: 88 92 Queens Road, Brighton BN1 3XE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Brighton City Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Brighton City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Brighton City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.