We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strongly recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Brighton City Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Brighton City Centre to your Saves list
Ibis Brighton City Centre
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88 92 Queens Road, Brighton BN1 3XE, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 30% OFF THIS WINTER
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Brighton
Chichester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Strongly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

This is an excellent budget hotel close to Brighton railway station. We booked in advance and got a room for £26! The Reception staff were welcoming, efficient and informative. The room was bright, light, clean and neatly designed. The bed was really comfortable. There is no hotel parking but parking in the nearby railway station park was reasonable at £5.60 a day. We will certainly use Ibis Brighton again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    266
    72
    24
    12
See reviews for
109
234
51
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Epsom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

This year my family and I spent the festive season in Brighton at the Ibis . What a great idea! A dog friendly hotel enabling all the family to go, no one left out. Xmas lunch was excellent, plenty of choices in case you were not bother with tradition. Overall an excellent way to celebrate xmas or any occasion. Amazed how many other people were at hotel, plenty of others that enjoyed the same experience. Thanks for a memorable xmas 2013.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I stayed in this hotel to celebrate new year with my partner, its in a great location, 5 minutes walk to the beach.

The reception area of the hotel is beautiful. our room was on the 5th floor facing sea and a beautiful view of the city itself.

The staff were all helpful and friendly, in particular Leo was fantastic who had arranged a surprise which i organised for my partner on 31st morning. would recommend and will be back whenever i'm in Brighton.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We booked this hotel after seeing the reviews on here. The rooms were clean and staff were very pleasant. The sound proofed rooms were not so sound proof (hence only the four stars) we heard our neighbours on a few occasions (nothing too late to bother us too much) and the black out blinds are not completely black out with a big enough gap in the side to let light into the room. This would not stop us staying here again. A good hotel that we would stay at again.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, England
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

The Ibis Brighton was great on every list that we ask for in a hotel. Great location, clean, quiet and very very helpful staff. The only thing that prevented me from giving it a "Very good" rating was the fact that the TV volume is "locked out" at 30. I am hard of hearing and struggled to hear the television. Especially movies shown on TV as they seem to be even softer. Even though the hotel staff attempted to remedy this volume issue, he said he could not. He thought the volume is locked down low to prevent disturbing other guests. Which I understand.
I realize that is a very small issue. And I repeat the hotel and staff were great on all fronts. Always offering to help and very friendly. We will recommend it to friends and stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Brighton City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brighton City Centre

Address: 88 92 Queens Road, Brighton BN1 3XE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Brighton City Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Brighton City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Brighton City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.