We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleepless night in Brighton” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Brighton City Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Brighton City Centre to your Saves list
Ibis Brighton City Centre
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88 92 Queens Road, Brighton BN1 3XE, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 30% OFF THIS WINTER
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Brighton
Kings Langley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sleepless night in Brighton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is lovely on its own, I like the simplicity and it provides great services and it's very clean. The staff is very friendly too. But my main problem is I am a light sleeper, we are given a room..320 on the ground floor that which u feel like you are on a boat, because of the noise. The kind of noise that sounds like an old fridge that will stop in 2 mins. And continue like forever. As I am writing this review I haven't had a wink at all, and it almost 6am. So I think I will just have to wait til we check out.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to feedback to us via Tripadvisor. Although I was very happy to receive the 5 stars, I was disappointed to read of your experiences. I will continue to monitor the feedback and should I get any further comments of this nature regarding this room, I will do my utmost to try and resolve this. I sincerely hope you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you back, where you can enjoy a restful nights sleep. Please do not hesitate to contact me on h6444-gm@accor.com if I can be of any further assistance. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    269
    72
    24
    12
See reviews for
110
238
51
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We recently spent two nights at Ibis Brighton with our 2 year-old son and were delighted with the hotel. Great room, convenient location (2 min from station), very good food, nice and cosy atmosphere. The staff was amazing, always going the extra mile to make our stay comfortable. Would definitely recommend and will happily come back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. I really appreciated the feedback regarding the amazing staff and that they were able to go that extra mile and make your stay more comfortable. Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to and the family back soon. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

There were seventeen of us staying there for a weekend in October. All the staff were extremely nice & welcoming. Rooms were very clean and where else would you get a 24 hour bar. The hotel is ideally central to everything. Would defnitly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments online and rating us with 5 stars overall. We always try our best to deliver a good service to all of our guests and I was happy to read that we achieved this with a group of 17 as well. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I've been a couple of times to Brighton with friends for a cheeky weekend away from the wives, and the Ibis is so far the best place we've found for sleeping. It's clean, modern, reasonably priced and very central. Bar and breakfast area are small but nicely decorated. Rooms are a bit boxy but brand new and very clean and functional. Maybe not the best place for a romantic weekend, but excellent for a fun weekend with friends.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review online. We were very happy to read that found the hotel ideal for your cheeky weekend away with friends and rated us with 5 stars. We look forward to welcoming you back, possibly even with your wife on the next visit. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I was shocked by the price of what looked like perfectly ordinary B&Bs in Brighton, especially given the awful reviews most of them received. This was the last one I looked at, and I could hardly believe the rates for three nights, sunday to monday.

Great hotel, only 3 months old. Very nice breakfast.

Most of the buses in Brighton stop outside the door (though triple glazing keeps the noise out), and it's two minutes walk from the station.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor and rating us with 5 stars. I was happy to read that you found the hotel to be great value and enjoyed our breakfast as well. We look forward to welcoming you and your partner back to the hotel. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I work in Brighton and live in London so over the years I have stayed in and reviewed a fair few of the bigger and some smaller hotels. I have to say that this is so far the best value for money I have experienced but I would say obviously that this depends on the rate you pay which seems to vary dramatically. I paid £69 for a Sunday night in early September.

The hotel is new and as a result in very good shape. It is spotlessly clean and I have to say I found the staff very good. I had a room on the top floor - a good size and I found the "pod" bathrooms perfectly adequate. There's an eye on "design" in this hotel and the breakfast arrangements whilst a bit quirky make for good value too. I liked it and would stay again (watching the rates obviously) - great location in that it is seconds from the station and the North Laines.

Good wifi!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. Our moto is "Feel good at a great price" and I was very happy to read that we have delivered on that promise. We regularly have very great offers available through our websites, especially if you book in advance or opt for our prepaid rates, so I am certain you will always find good value in our hotel. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Brighton City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brighton City Centre

Address: 88 92 Queens Road, Brighton BN1 3XE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Brighton City Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Brighton City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Brighton City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.