We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ben's Cookies

Ben's Cookies
10 Duke Street, Brighton BN1 1AH, England
+(44)1273 737 900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 11 Bakeries in Brighton
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Bakeries
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Not cheap but delicious cookies! Crunchy on the outside and a soft fudge centre! Ours were still warm and just great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    0
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“POSSIBLY THE WORST COFFEE IN THE WORLD”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Two coffees on a cold windy day to warm us up. Two coffees that after a sip went straight in the bin. AWFUL .

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“So yummy!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I love Ben's Cookies!
It's not cheap but you will be satisfied with Ben's Cookies!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Simply scrummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

If you're going to indulge in a sweet treat, it's good to do it properly - and Ben's Cookies never fails to serve up delicious cookies. The choc orange ones are my favourite, but I could rave about them all! Fabulous

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Probably the most overpriced bakery products in the world, ever”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Floppy greasy doughy undercooked biscuits, bland tasting & really very disappointing, especially for the extortionately high price for which one should expect something of gourmet quality. I bake better at home for a lot less money & so could you.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ben's Cookies also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Ben's Cookies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ben's Cookies, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.