We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Burger” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lucky Beach

Lucky Beach
183 Kings Road Arches | Brighton Beach, Brighton, England
+44 1273 728280
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #128 of 876 Restaurants in Brighton
Price range: $3 - $12
Cuisines: Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stopped here yesterday for lunch. Burger was excellent. The beef was first class and the brioche bun just delicious. Service very polite and efficient.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    32
    14
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Awesome burger, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

I clocked this place a few weeks back, well the words 35 day aged stuck in my brain and a long weekend with a trip to Brighton was the only excuse needed. We sat outside in the sun, a ordered some drinks whilst looking through the menu, which was kinda funky, on a small wooden clip board. A single bottle of wine box, housed golden granulated sugar, salt, pepper, ketchup and vinegar.

I had the LB, a stunning cheesburger whilst the boss when for a chilli variety, both with fries (with skins on). The food arrived in large enamel bowl, and was STUNNING, the burgers perfectly cooked, juicy and very tasty, the chips were equally fantastic.

i have eaten in a couple of really good burger joints, both in London and this was right up there with them. When i am next in brighton I know wher i am eating, highly recommended with fantastic light touch unfussy but attentive service to match...

You gotta eat here!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great view, great food, great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We spent a rainy day in Brighton and after being put off the larger restaurants by the wait time we discovered the Lucky Beach Cafe. The staff made us very welcome and we were given the table on the first floor with a great view of the beach. The waitress, Lois, was fantastic with regular trips up the stairs and nothing was too much trouble. The fish & chips and burgers were excellent. We had a lovely lunch and saved what could have been a disappointing day out. Thank you.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“WOW WHAT A BURGER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Very nice and polite service, clean cool & trendy decor right on the beach front.

Great food - I had the double patty burger with brioche bun and its the best burger I've ever had.

My son had the pulled pork (10yrs old) and cleaned his plate.
Would I go again? Everytime I go to Brighton :-)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great setting, food & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Went to Brighton for the weekend and arrived about 8:30am. Decided we would have breakfast and went for a wander along beachfront. We spotted the tables on the beach, had a look at the menu and figured we would try it (sourdough toast appealed as it hinted at a level of care in the food). Full day breakfast at £5.95 included the aforementioned sourdough toast, Lincolnshire butchers sausage (very herby), well cooked bacon, fried eggs, baked beans and half a grilled tomato. You could pretty much double everything for £7.45 but the normal was fine for me. In short, great food in a a lovely setting on the beach with friendly, attentive service. We went back Sunday morning, had exactly the same, different staff and just as good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucky Beach also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Lucky Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lucky Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.