We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay in Brighton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A Room With A View

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added A Room With A View to your Saves list
A Room With A View
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   41 Marine Parade, Brighton BN2 1PE, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Private parking
Ranked #8 of 97 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay in Brighton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Fab hotel, given an upgrade to a beautiful room with an awesome seaview. Staff very welcoming and helpful, even cleaned our car for us! Great breakfast!! Would definitely stay here again next time we are in Brighton. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    25
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
218
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reading
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed at Room with a View with the girls last weekend and we had the best time. The hotel is so beautiful, the rooms are extremely well appointed with everything you could possibly need - fridge with complimentary wine (yes really), coffee maker, tea etc. Even the beds are 'the most comfortable mattresses in the world' with duck down feather duvets on top. I had the single room on the first floor and even though it was small it was perfectly formed! The breakfast was scrummy and nothing was too much trouble for the lads to help us with. The hotel is perfectly placed to enjoy all that Brighton has to offer, and I had a super view of the beach and wheel from my window. The girls now want to go back next year - why not!!!!

Room Tip: Beautiful hotel, excellent location, a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We have just returned from a 2 day stay at Room with a View bed and breakfast in Brighton. We really enjoyed our stay there. The room we stayed in on the ground floor was very clean, well furnished and more than adequate for our needs. The owner(s) of this hotel/b&b certainly had an eye for detail with clean lines, tasteful furniture and a bright and well appointed breakfast room ( breakfast good too). We liked the little touches such as 2 complimentary drinks each day provided in the fridge, a coffee machine in the room, with tea and biscuits also provided. Service was also very good and responsive to needs, but not in your face as in keeping with the ambience of this establishment. Overall a great find and well worth the extra few pounds. We will be back. Tony and Val.

Room Tip: Ground floor room great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tredegar, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Fabulous place to stay. The view, the room, the service, Stephen and John we can't praise them enough. Every thing is so well thought out in the rooms every comfort you could wish for. It's Obvious they have very high standards and it's very much appreciated. We would certainly love to stay there again. Thank you both for promptly letting us know David left his wallet in our room. We stayed in Deluxe King Room very comfortable every need catered for. The little extras ie 1st complimentry drink, ear plugs, slippers , dressing gowns, how to use coffee maker, turn off or dim certain lights at night. All added to our comfort thank you both.

Room Tip: Deluxe King Room with white sleigh bed. Road noise but great ear plugs provided. All worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Had a wonderful night here with my family. We are not the easiest travelers, and there were a couple of issues, but Stephen and John were able to fix things for us. John in particularly as Stephen was away. Great location and rooms very clean. Will definitwley stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed hear last month, what a find, rooms decorated to a very high standard, lovely extras, dressing gowns, slippers, coffee machine, top quality bedding and mattress, breakfast great selection and top quality produce, location great all rooms have sea view, front of house great. Going back again in March, recommend everyone go there you won't be disappointed

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my mum for 2 nights and I am a wheelchair user and even though the hotel is a listed building and there are steps to the entrance of the hotel,the help I received from Stephen and John was amazing,nothing was to much trouble for them,every night they lifted my electric wheelchair up the steps into the hotel and charged my electric wheelchair for me,they are very caring and made sure also that I was ok,both Stephen and John was also always there when we needed help.they were also such an amazing help when my wheelchair broke down too,both accommodation and food was outstanding.il never forget the kindness shown to me and I will defently be staying at this hotel again.
Amy B

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to A Room With A View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Room With A View

Address: 41 Marine Parade, Brighton BN2 1PE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — A Room With A View 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Room With A View offers boutique accommodation on Brighton sea front featuring individually styled sea view rooms with a luxury hotel feel. Close to town and all of Brighton's top attractions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your A Room With A View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Room With A View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.